Needlework your Blue -ri-ful passion. How our mistakes are meant to help us improve

in NeedleWorkMonday9 months ago

Hello Hive

Its needlework o'clock and I am excited see the beautiful hand works and crafts flooding the community already. Dropping this and sticking around makes every Mondays a complete fun for me. It is usually like a family reunion where everyone comes together to admires each others work and inspirations.
If your Mondays are getting dull, feeding your eyes on something blue-ri-ful here might cheer you up.

Screenshot_20230918-135832.png

Shout out to all the Needleworkers who are putting in their best effort making sacrifices daily to improve on their skills and fanning the flames of their career and passion.
We celebrate your every win and hope to hear more testimonies of progress from everyone..

IMG_2762.jpeg

I come here today on a light note having done some more experiments on my corset pattern dress. I feel like after getting a design wrong for the first time we are meant to encourage ourselves rather than feel sad that something didn't come out well.

IMG_2731_1695035645963.jpg

  • Mistakes are meant to help us improve rather than tear us down.

Are you the type that trust online tutorials
Usually I don't but when I find some new patterns I like to try them out.
I have sewn some very well fitted corset corsets in the past but after finding a new method online i decided to try this and it didn't go as I desire.

IMG_2676.jpeg

After attempting a fast sewing approach from my post here I realized that there's no shortcut to getting this done appropriately and while learning a thing we must pay attention to details. loosing the stitches is a boring task to do but I desire to get this right and that didn't bother me so much.
How I have added the necessary stays and coupled the corset back together here

It looks better but not without some mistakes that can be adjusted easily compared to the one that almost ruined my mood.
This is simple for goodness sake how could I have gotten it wrong, this is not my first time of sewing a corset.

IMG_2675.jpeg

IMG_2672.jpeg

The cup is fitted already but desired that I still take in more of the seem

My machine gave way yesterday was working, sewing this outfits. It needs servicing after about 6 years it has been working constantly.
I usually did the servicing myself, loosening the bolts, cleaning and oiling it. But I think it needs a professional servicing this time around.

It was hence time for some old method of slow fashion, I started stitching the seams by hands.
Just look at the funny effect the hand stitch gave to the side seams 😂😀😀.
Too much use of a machine has made me forget how to do this properly

IMG_2798.jpeg

I do hope I can get a machine engineer today since yesterday was a resting day and no one will come out to work.

In the mean time I liked out the corset turned and with some finishing touches this is near perfection.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 174 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
14

Always brings out a simple and unique style

Thanks babe ❤

If only you know how much I like royal blue, the color pops❤❤❤ and you did a nice job here.

Thanks love ❤

You are welcome.

I get you sis, it's still good to try out other pattern and just decide on what works for you best, trouser pattern did this to me, eh I suffered from baggy crotch before finally getting the perfect pattern.

Ha! 6 years, give that machine engineer this one to do through servicing, It has tried haha.

I love your blueriful dress, hope you would share the final look?

Oh..
Trouser have me minimal headache.
I got the crotch measurements straight from a good boss and it was so perfect.

Me self engineer of my own 😂😂.

Thanks for the compliment sis. ❤

Oh your dress turned out gorgeous!
I hope you are able to find a repair maintenance person!
!BEER

I will dear.
Thanks alot ❤


Hey @monica-ene, here is a little bit of BEER from @phoenixwren for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .

Congratulations @monica-ene! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 91000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 92000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

This looks so beautiful 😍.

Thanks dearie 💖❤

Sometimes it is good to wash something new online and when you give a try on it you get to understand it well. You have done well to give a try to a new pattern learn online welcome. The outcome look so amazing

Thank you for kind words dear ❤

I’m even scared to look at photographs of your work, my dear! this looks very complicated to me. The dress is going to be gorgeous and I can't wait to see the finished product! 😀

Its a bit of a complications sewing corsets but since it often comes out nice and lovely, it is worth trying. Thanks for the kind comments dear