Rush hour Sewing of Numerous Outfits As Christmas Gifts. πŸŽπŸŽπŸ§ΊπŸ’ƒLet's cloth our neighbors and friends at Christmas.πŸŽ„πŸͺ΄πŸŒΎ

in NeedleWorkMonday β€’ 8 months ago

While everyone is preparing their gift boxes🎁 to give to their friends and loved ones in this festive seasons, my Christmas gifts for my friends and loved ones will be packaged in form of services. We can only give what we have right?

IMG_6763.jpeg

Buying clothes at Christmas πŸŽ„β›„ by my country people seems like a must but I really don't blame them since Christmas is the most important festive season where we all get to own a new outfit/clothes. Not many people have the financial resources to purchase clothes during the ordinary days of the year, basically most people one add only one new cloth to their closet everywhere and that one cloth is what we call "Christmas cloth"

My Christmas gift would be to sew for as many people as I can for free, for those who can afford to buy fabrics they will get their clothes sewn for free while I will look into how much I can afford to spare for those who cannot buy fabrics.

Everything here will be pocket friendly as we wouldn't be buying expensive items that will hurt our financial status or put a pressure on our emotions.
Just buy what we can afford and style it in a beautiful and yet simple manner.

IMG_6787.jpeg


IMG_6782.jpeg

This will be a rush hour work for myself as Christmas is now barely 23days away. I will not be taking this order into Christmas, anyone who wants to make an outfit has like 10more days from now to submit their fabrics. I will out in my best efforts to see that any outfit that comes in gets sewn within 48hrs so that I can pick up the next available projects.

Choosing to do this is also important to me in such a way that it gives me the privilege to sew as many clothes with a short time practicing how to sew different style lines. I believe that practicing makes people's skills more perfect. And if I can't afford to purchase alot of fabrics for practical works, my friends cans volunteer their fabrics. I sew their outfits for free and get to learn more while I work.
One thing I will warn them about is to accept their cloth with whichever imperfection they may notice, even though I will put in my best skill effort here to not disappoint anyone they will have to be understanding just in case some little isssshh arises.πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚

Another thing is that this is open to some few friends for now before people will spread this good news and those who like freebies will come rushing at me πŸ˜‚. I will private chat some whom I believe may need this service get started with work.

IMG_6710.jpeg

This is the first Free outfit sewing for Christmas that I have just sewn.
My friend here was gifted a 3yard of fabric by another good neighbor @gloriaolar mum.
We started surfing net for a style of an outfit we can sew with this that will be beautiful enough on its own without needing accessories. Fashion accessories and embroidery items are expensive, we just want to make simple yet beautiful outfit.

I started cutting this dress last night.While most of my sewings are characterized by making paper patterns which are then transfered into the fabrics, I decided to do away with paper work and try to get a perfect fitting using free hand and my discretion after all I was working and learning.

IMG_6718.jpeg


IMG_6721.jpeg

Cutting the upper bodice

IMG_6716-1.jpeg

The lower bodice

Having done with the cutting about 9pm, I did come cleaning and went to bed. Woke up this morning at about 6am and started the stitching and ironing

IMG_6724.jpeg

This was the style I eventually came up with. For this we only bought linings and Zippers for less than a dollar πŸ’°
I feel so happy Right now that one free sewing for a Christmas outfit is almost completed. And seeing just how it fits my friend here gives me more fulfilment, meaning that I can do away with paper work and use some discretion to cut a well fitted dress like this

IMG_6762.jpeg

I had equally set a timer to see just how long it will take to make an outfit. Started sewing at 6am and was able to put everything here together at exactly 9am. Meaning that I have used 4hrs to stitch the dress.
Cutting the dress also took me an hour or less. The sleeves and fixing of zipper may take an approximately 2hrs. Meaning that I can style a simple dress within 7hrs. Not bad for someone who is not a professional πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜†

Work continues as I am now cutting the ball sleeves that will be attached to the dress. And probably some rose flowers I will make of the fabric to see if that can be supplemented for the embroidery.

What do you think of our πŸ‘—πŸ₯»
Happy weekend friends
I hope that we are all enjoying our precious time and moments πŸ’ƒπŸŽπŸ‘—πŸ€—πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ’ƒπŸŽπŸŽπŸŽπŸ’ƒ

Sort: Β 

Wow this is so lovely. The gown look simple and beautiful

Β 8 months agoΒ Β 

Thanks dear

Really simple outfit, it really look cut and the fabric look so beautiful. Weldone

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 184 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1


Hey @monica-ene, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

Such a beautiful dress for a Christmas gift. You're so blessed as you put smiles on the faces of these loved ones in this festive period .

Β 8 months agoΒ Β 

I feel so elated doing this..

Very nice, keep up the good work!. A lot of goodness is what is needed for these dates. Congratulations.

Β 8 months agoΒ Β 

Thanks dearie
Thank you for the kind words.

this dress looks so cute!! As always I love the fabric you chose.

Β 8 months agoΒ Β 

Thanks dearie ....

The gown is simple and lovely. I hope I will be among those you will private chat.😁Hehe! You must be a good person for you to put a smile on other people's face this festive period. Keep impacting lives

Β 8 months agoΒ Β 

Me too self envy the fitness and you know what that means, the seamstress will make something of this for herself too.

You nah boss lady nah, Tiannah Empire got your back

Congratulations @monica-ene! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 12500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 13000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the December Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - November 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the December edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Β 8 months agoΒ Β 

Thank you so much
For all you do here

That's great @monica-ene! We're excited to see your accomplishments on Hive! We keep cheering you on for your next goal!

BTW, please support our funding proposal and help us bring more fun and badges to Hive. Together we can make Hive a more exciting place!
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

The dress is so pretty, I love the fabric you used and how simple it is. You did great