What will your Christmas outfit look like?. Trying out different diy designs

Hello Hive

Seasons greeting my beloved friends and family on hive.
Am happy to come around the community today to chat and mingle with everyone..
I hope we are all thriving in good health and peace of mind.

I thought I would be making my contest post today after seeing that we have an interesting contest.


Its about the season right, all that clouded my mind was Christmas season, I forgot about the weather which may happen to be the main focus of the contest

This was why I had gone ahead to purchase this red local dot fabrics thinking I will try out some designs about a Christmas season outfit.


I didn't want something too flashy of full or red and this was just perfect.

While working on the fabrics I kept cutting everything into different pieces with a bit of dissatisfaction as everything didn't look as beautiful as I expected.
But I kept on working,. Making the peplum top.
The idea was to sew a peplum shirt with inner camisole and see if this will be good enough for a Christmas outfit.

I didn't want any heavy materials since the weather is usually hot during the afternoons and thick clothes will be so uncomfortable.

I spared 3hours of my morning time today to have this cut and sew this to this point.

Am not satisfied with the outcome yet but I do hope that after fixing a collar and some colorful buttons this will become wearable.

Alot of farm harvesting has kept me from sewing for a while now, hopefully this will be over before Christmas and I can try some sewing skills.

I hope we have a wonderful Monday because Mondays are full of miracles...

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 135 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
2

Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator jasonmunapasee & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Stay creative & HIVE ON!


Please vote for our hive witness <3

Greetings beautiful fabric friend and the cute design 😍 congratulations

Thanks dearie 🎉🎊

Congratulations @monica-ene! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 130000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 140000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 2
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the last day of the group stage.

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

very nice work!!🌼🌼🌼 I'm sure you'll look great at Christmas dinner✨

Awwnn... Thanks dear 💖🌺

the end of the year is usually very hectic and with things to do but it is good that you have found some time to sew, the fabric is very pretty and the blouse is turning out very well.

Thanks dear 💖🎊

Beatiful fabric looks so shiny but also not "too much"!
Looks great on you, congrats @monica-ene for your work!🙂

Thanks dearie, thanks for stopping by 🎊

Hi @monica-ene, the fabric is very beautiful, the red dots give it the perfect touch, I hope you finish the project soon and its accessories.

Blessings!

Yes dearie, thank you so much.

Hi @monica-ene, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

this is a very nice fabric. I'm interested to see what you sew. I'm sure you will succeed! 😀

🤓🤓😃😀.. Thanks dear