[ENG-SPA] Needleworkmonday's WIP Challenge: Set of sheets completed - Challenge 3 overdone//Juego de sábanas concluida- Reto 3 superado

IMG-20220731-WA0013.jpg

Separador_de_texto_costura-removebg-preview.png

Hello #hive friends. Greetings to the #NeedleWorkMonday community. Happy Monday and start of the week. Today I present to you the project 1 of the second publication: A set of matrimonial sheets, 100% cotton printed fabric and 2 covers in red fabric with printed applique. Some time ago I bought this fabric because I wanted to learn how to make a set of sheets, especially the part that covers the mattress because the ones I bought are always smaller and come off the mattress every time you lie down. So I accurately measured the mattress and cut the printed fabric and applied the technique to cut the corners, sew and add the elastic band. The colors of the fabric were those because in the store there was no variety, the country's economy in crisis very pronounced the red fabric was at the suggestion of the seller I am not a fan of that color also because I had no alternative.At that time it was cheaper to make it plus the fabric if it is cotton, and at that time I thought it would be good to sell, but I did not have to invest enough, also when I went to make the covers I thought that the fabric of the printed combination would not be enough for the design that is commonly used and I put it in my trunk until saturday last night I took time to start meeting the challenge I set out to measure and cut the fabric. I was very happy because I couldn't figure out how to make the cover more colorful, then my daughter gave me some advice on how to insert the applique, I was right and proceeded to hold it with pins to sew it the next day. Now I invite you to watch:

Hola amigos de #hive.
Saludos a la comunidad #NeedleWorkMonday. Feliz lunes e inicio de semana.
Hoy les presento el proyecto 1 de la segunda publicación: Un juego de sábanas matrimonial, de tela estampada 100% algodón y 2 fundas en tela color rojo con aplique estampada.
Hace tiempo había comprado esta tela porque deseaba aprender cómo se hacía un juego de sábanas, sobre todo la parte que reviste el colchón porque la que he comprado siempre son más pequeñas y se salen del colchón, cada vez que uno se acuesta. Entonces medí con precisión el colchón y corté la tela estampada y apliqué la técnica para cortar las esquinas, coser y agregar la goma elástica. Los colores de la tela fueron esas porque en el local no habia variedad, la economía del pais en crisis muy pronunciada la tela color rojo fue por sugerencia de la vendedora no soy aficionada a ese color además porque no tenia mas alternativa. En ese tiempo salía mas económico confeccionarlas además la tela si es de algodon, y en ese momento pensé que sería bueno vender, pero no tenía para invertir lo suficiente, también cuando fui a hacer las fundas me pareció que la tela de la combinación estampada no alcanzaria para el diseño que comunmente se usa y la metí en mi baúl hasta que ayer sabado en la noche saqué tiempo para empezar a cumplir con el reto me dispuse a medir y cortar la tela. Muy feliz porque no conseguia como darle vistosidad a la funda, entonces mi hija me da luces sobre como insertar el aplique, me apareció acertada y procedí a sostener con alfileres para coserla el día siguiente. Ahora les invito a ver:

Step by step//Paso a paso

Materials//Materiales

  • 02 rectangles of red fabric 45x140cms.
  • 02 rectangles of printed fabric 45x22cms.
  • Scissors.
  • Tape measure.
  • 01 printed mattress lining.
  • Pins.
  • 02 rectángulos de tela color rojo 45x140cms.
  • 02 rectángulos de tela estampada 45x22cms.
  • Tijera.
  • Cinta métrica.
  • 01 forro estampado para colchón.
  • Alfileres.

IMG-20220730-WA0001.jpg

Separador_de_texto_costura-removebg-preview.png

Process//Proceso

  • Measure the red fabric.
  • Cut two red rectangles 45x140cms.
  • Cut two printed rectangles 45x22cms.
  • Sew the printed applique in the center of the red rectangle.
  • Then sew the side edge of the red fabric.
  • Se mide la tela color rojo.
  • Se cortan dos rectángulos de color rojo 45x140cms.
  • Se cortan dos rectángulos de estampado 45x22cms
  • Se procede a coser en el centro del rectángulo de color rojo el aplique estampado.
  • Luego se cose la orilla lateral de la tela color rojo.

IMG-20220731-WA0012.jpg

  • Find the middle of the fabric, take the ends and place them one on top of the other for 02 cm.
  • The top and bottom are sewn together, leaving an opening in the center through which the pillow will enter.
  • Se busca la mitad de la tela, se toma los extremos y se ponen uno sobre otro por 02 cms.
  • se cosen la parte superior e inferior, quedando una abertura en el centro por allí va a entrar la almohada.

IMG-20220731-WA0004.jpg

WhatsApp Image 2022-08-01 at 7.03.53 AM.jpeg


Aseembly//Ensamblado

  • After the bottom and top are sewn, the lining is turned or flipped over.
  • Después de cosido la parte inferior y superior, se vira o voltea el forro.

WhatsApp Image 2022-07-31 at 6.02.54 PM.jpeg


... And ready the sheet set with 02 covers to my liking, now if I'm going to use it after several years in the bottom of the trunk, thanks to #NeedleWorkMonday's WIP Challenge that encouraged me to complete my unfinished projects.

... Y listo el juego de sábanas con 02 fundas a mi gusto, ahora si voy a usarla después de varios años en el fondo del baúl, gracias al #NeedleWorkMonday's WIP Challenge que me animó a culminar mis proyectos inconclusos.

WhatsApp Image 2022-07-31 at 6.02.53 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-07-31 at 6.02.52 PM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-07-31 at 6.02.52 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2022-07-31 at 6.02.51 PM.jpeg

I was very satisfied and happy😁😍 with the result, the applique of the print and the shape of the opening that was left in the middle of the back was devised by my daughter🧞, she likes it.

Quedé muy satisfecha y feliz😁😍 con el resultado, el aplique del estampado y la forma de la abertura que quedó en la mitad de la parte posterior fue ideado por mi hija🧞‍♀️, tiene gusto.


So much for my publication. Thank you for reading.❤

Hasta aquí mi publicación. Gracias por leer.❤


Texts and photos are my authorship.
Translation with Deepl. Photo taken with Xiaomi Redmi Note 8.
Banner and text separator created with Canva.

Los textos y las fotos son de mi autoría.
Traducción con Deepl. Foto tomada con el Xiaomi Redmi Note 8.
Banner y separador de texto creado con Canva.


Separador_de_texto_costura-removebg-preview.png

Banner @mutlifacetas bueno.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @multifacetas! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 2000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-07 - Winners List
The 8th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022

Thanks You for supporting ❤️

You're welcome @multifacetas! Have a nice day 😊🌹

Saludos, te ha quedado muy hermoso la combinación de colores de las telas. Combinan perfecto. Y se ve muy alegre. Gracias por compartir.

Hola. Muchas gracias por tu comentario.🌹

This is beautiful regardless of the fabrics, am not a fan or red too, maybe a plain blue would have been better but it is a pity you don't have a choice because of the economy.

Am glad you were able to sew the bed shit to fit instead of buying something that would always come off the bed.
.

Well-done dear @multifacetas.

Greetings dear @monica-ene. Thanks for your support and nice comment. Happy day 🌷

You welcome dear.

I'm glad you were able to make this yourself, I could remember sometimes ago when I had to make my bed sheet myself instead of getting the already made in the market, I decided to make it myself which cost me less to make.

This is beautiful regardless of the red, it makes it look nice. Thanks for sharing @multifacetas

Greetings dear @bimpcy. Thanks for your support and comment. Happy day 🌷

I congratulate you for overcoming the 3rd challenge. I am very pleased.

Thanks You 🌹🌹

Esta combinacion de colores en las fundas se ve muy bien, es tan placentero realizar nuestras propias prendas

Hola. Si da mucho placer. Muchas gracias 🌹

I love that lingerie, I love the combination of fabrics.