Needlework:Santa Claus face mat 🎅//Tapete de caras de Santa Claus 🎅 [ENG-ESP]

WhatsApp Image 2023-12-04 at 9.08.19 PM.jpeg

Separador_de_texto_costura-removebg-preview.png



Hello my Hives friends😊//Hola mis amigos😊 Hives

Welcome to my blog//Bienvenidos a mi blog


I'm here again today, in this community of needlecrafters of the world. Hoping you are all well. I present you this project this day, which is related to Christmas. The most awaited holiday of the year. For this reason I have knitted a Santa Claus mat, which contains 13 faces of this character, that we all have loved and wished his visit on December 24 sometime. Besides, I made this rug because I needed to show off an ornament that my daughter gave me on Friday, so I decided to knit it and now I'm going to detail the process.

Hoy estoy de nuevo por acá, en esta comunidad de artesanos de las agujas del mundo. Esperando que estén todos bien. Les presento este proyecto este día, el cual se relaciona con la Navidad. La festividad más esperada del año. Por tal razón he tejido un tapete de Santa Claus, el cual contiene 13 caras de este personaje, que todos hemos amado y deseado su visita los 24 de diciembre alguna vez. Además, este tapete lo hice porque necesitaba lucir un adorno que me regaló mi hija el viernes, entonces me animé a tejer y ahora paso a detallar el proceso.


Step by step//Paso a paso


Materials//Materiales:


  • Beige, pink wick yarn.
  • Nylon thread color white, red.
  • Crochet needle No. 2.
  • Cold paint for the eyes and mouth.
  • Liquid silicone.
  • Tinder.
  • Hilo pabilo color beige, rosado.
  • Hilo de nailon color blanco, rojo.
  • Aguja crochet N.º 2.
  • Pintura al frio para los ojos y boca.
  • Silicona líquida.
  • Yesquero.

WhatsApp Image 2023-12-04 at 11.15.45 PM.jpeg


Abbreviations//Abreviaciones:


Ch: chain(s).
mp: half point.
mpa: half high point.
aum: increases.
pa: high point.
pr: slipped stitch.

Ch: cadena(s).
mp: medio punto.
mpa: medio punto alto.
aum: aumento.
pa: punto alto.
pr: punto deslizado.


Process//Proceso:


Color red nylon

  • v1: Make a magic ring, then knit 18 pa, pr. Close ring (18).
  • v2: Cast on 3 chs, st, increase (2 st) in each previous stitch, st (36).
  • v3: In every 4th st make an increases(pa), repeat sequence until complete round, pr.(42)

Color rojo nailon

  • v1: Hacer un anillo mágico, luego tejer 18 pa, pr. Cerrar anillo. (18)
  • v2: Subir 3 chs, pa, aum(2pa) en cada punto anterior, pr.(36)
  • v3: En cada 4 pa hacer un aum(pa), repetir secuencia hasta completar la vuelta, pr.(42)
    Color white nylon
  • v4: Make mp all the way around to the end of the row in pr.

Beige color in wick yarn.

  • v5: Cast on a ch, then make an increase (2mp) all the way around and purl.(82)
  • v6: Bring up one ch, mp, 2 mp, 1 mp, 1 mp, 1 mp, 1 ch, skip one stitch, repeat sequence until the row is covered, st, pr.
  • v7: Repeat v6: Bring up a ch, mp, 2 mp, 1 mp, 1 mp, 1 mp, 2 ch, skip one stitch, repeat sequence until the loop is covered, pr.
  • Knot, hide and cut yarn.

Color blanco nailon

  • v4: Hacer mp en toda la vuelta hasta terminar en pr.

Color beige en hilo pabilo.

  • v5: Subir una ch, luego hacer aum(2mp) en toda la vuelta y pr (82)
  • v6: Subir una ch, mp, 2 mp, 1 mp, 1 mp, 1 ch, saltar un punto, repetir secuencia hasta cubrir la vuelta, pr.
  • v7: Repetir v6: Subir una ch, mp, 2 mp, 1 mp, 1 mp, 2 ch, saltar un punto, repetir secuencia hasta cubrir la vuelta, pr.
  • Anudar, ocultar y cortar hilo.

Nylon white color.

  • v8: Insert white nylon yarn in one of the spaces and in the previous white color loop, make mp, 1ch, pick up loop, skip 4 stitches, there make pa, 3 chs, pick up loop and insert in initial ch and pull forming pa, 3 chs, and return to picot stitch, finish in mp, repeat 4 times pa, 1 ch, make long mp in the white color loop, 1 ch, skip 4 stitches and repeat sequence (Santa Claus beards) until all spaces of the previous loop are covered, pr.
  • Knot, hide and cut yarn.

Color blanco nailon.

  • v8: Insertar hilo blanco nailon en uno de los espacios y en la vuelta del color blanco anterior, hacer mp, 1ch, tomar lazada, saltar 4 puntos, allí hacer pa, 3 chs, tomar lazada e insertar en ch inicial y halar formando pa, 3 chs, y volver hacer punto picot, terminar en mp, volver a repetir 4 veces pa, 1 ch, hacer mp largo en la vuelta de color blanco, 1 ch, saltar 4 puntos y volver a repetir secuencia (barbas de Santa Claus)hasta cubrir todos los espaios de la vuelta anterior, pr.
  • Anudar, ocultar y cortar hilo.

WhatsApp Image 2023-12-04 at 10.43.19 PM.jpeg


Assembly//Ensamblado:


  • Make 13 pink noses.
  • Paint eyes and mouth with black, red and white cold paint. Although I'm not an expert in painting, for that reason the eyes and mouth didn't look good, it would be better the plastic eyes, but I didn't have them for the moment.
  • Hacer 13 narices color rosado.
  • Pintar ojos y boca con pintura al frío negro, rojo y blanco. Aunque no soy experta en pintura, por esa razón los ojos y boca no quedaron bien, sería mejor los ojos plásticos, pero no tenía para el momento.

WhatsApp Image 2023-12-04 at 11.29.10 PM.jpeg


… And ready my Santa Claus mat 🎅 with 13 sides.

Very happy to finish this mat to use it on a small table to show off my new ornament that my lovely daughter gave me last week. Then I was encouraged to make this mat, which has 13 faces of Santa Claus 🎅. When I saw this pattern, I was excited and started knitting in my spare time, although there were a few details that were a little tricky for me. I also learned that the stitch of going up 3 chains and returning to the starting stitch is called picot stitch.

… Y listo mi tapete de Santa Claus 🎅 con 13 caras.

Muy feliz por terminar este tapete para usarlo en una mesita para lucir mi nuevo adorno que mi adorada hija me obsequió la semana pasada. Entonces me animé a realizar este tapete, el cual tiene 13 caras de Santa Claus 🎅. Cuando vi este patrón me entusiasmó y me puse a tejer en mis ratos libres, aunque hubo unos detalles que se me hicieron un poco difícil. También aprendí que el punto de subir 3 cadenas y devolver el punto inicial se llama punto picot.

WhatsApp Image 2023-12-04 at 9.08.18 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2023-12-04 at 11.33.05 PM.jpeg


Additionally, I made a combination of various materials such as nylon and wick. This combination gives firmness to the piece.
I had planned to publish on Monday, but I could not do it because the internet was so slow that Peakd did not open, so today I am in this process. Many times I would like to post, but circumstances beyond my control prevent it.

Adicionalmente, hice una combinación de varios materiales como el nailon y pabilo. Esta combinación le da firmeza a la pieza.
Tenía pensado publicar el lunes, pero no lo pude hacer porque el internet estaba tan lento que Peakd no abría, por lo tanto, hoy estoy en este proceso. Muchas veces quisiera publicar, pero lo impide circunstancias ajenas a mi voluntad.

WhatsApp Image 2023-12-04 at 9.07.42 PM.jpeg


I take this day to wish Happy Holidays for this Christmas to all the needlewomen who are a little rushed, but sometimes difficulties arise and we do not master everything, also because the circumstances are not as attractive as in previous years; however, I will try to enjoy what I can. This knitting activity entertains me, that's why I get enthusiastic in every project I develop.

Aprovecho en este día desearles Felices fiestas para estas navidades a todas las artesanas de las agujas un poco apresuradas, pero a veces las dificultades se presentan y no lo dominamos todo, también porque las circunstancias no son tan atractivas como en años anteriores; sin embargo, trataré de disfrutar lo que se pueda. Esta actividad del tejido me entretiene por eso me entusiasmo en cada proyecto que desarrollo.

WhatsApp Image 2023-12-04 at 9.08.20 PM.jpeg


I liked this rug, I had several weeks without making one, and I was so enthusiastic about this one that I modified the pattern in size and in the beginning. And what did you think of this rug, dear friends?

A mí gustó este tapete, tenía varias semanas sin hacer uno, y este me entusiasmó tanto que el patrón lo modifiqué en tamaño y en el inicio. ¿Y a ustedes queridos amigos que les pareció este tapete?


Well my #Needleworkmonday friends, have a nice day!

Bueno mis amigos de #Needleworkmonday que tengan ¡un lindo día!


💖💖💖Everything with LOVE is achieved💖💖💖

💖💖💖Todo con AMOR se logra 💖💖💖


So much for my publication. Thank you for reading.❤

Hasta aquí mi publicación. Gracias por leer.❤


Texts and photos are my authorship.
Translation with Deepl. Photo taken with Xiaomi Redmi Note 8.
Banner and text separator created with Canva.

Los textos y las fotos son de mi autoría.
Traducción con Deepl. Foto tomada con el Xiaomi Redmi Note 8.
Banner y separador de texto creado con Canva.


Separador_de_texto_costura-removebg-preview.png

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHf3zY4GmBtFKph5yMvwSRmTGD6fjstt84UbFUi3eFgqoU.png

WhatsApp Image 2023-01-01 at 5.56.29 PM.jpeg

Sort:  

https://inleo.io/threads/multifacetas/re-leothreads-2tljt4hzp
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( multifacetas ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Amiga. Quedó hermoso. Tu adorno lucirá aún más bello sobre este tapete. Es un diseño hermoso y el beige le da un toque de elegancia.
Amiga, podrías aclararme lo de las 13 caras. Perdón por mi ignorancia.

Hola. Con esa medida y esas indicaciones,, salen 13 caras de Santa Claus. Si se hace más pequeño son 7 caras o cabezas de Santa. Todo depende de medidas y lo que se deseas puedes adaptar el patrón. Saludos y gracias ☺️.

When I first saw the pics, I thought it was an ornament. Nice rug though. Thanks for sharing.

Impressive! Its design is very beautiful and eye-catching. Nice work!

Congratulations @multifacetas! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 120000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 125000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
Feedback from the December Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - November 2023 Winners List

Thanks ❤

You're welcome @multifacetas, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍🌹