You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Knitting with hot needles - ahem headaches

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

Well... It wouldn't help for the shoulder region, but you could use a sewing machine and simply make new seams at the sides to reduce the width. And though it might be a bit short it looks just right to wear at home for warmth and "Gemütlichkeit". The colors and the yarn itself makes it look cosy :)

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Yes, gemütlich it is :-D I will ponder the machine sewing, but at first I thought I try to add the sleeve ribbing, maybe some style-wonder happens and it suddenly looks good. I also pondered to add real sleeves...

If you still have enough yarn, I'd try first to add length to it. One reason for it looking a bit strange might be the proportions.

 3 years ago  

forgot to answer... naturally i do not have enough yarn :-DDD only a bit more than I would need for the ribbing. So far the slipover went again into the box of shame...