NeedleWork Your Barbie Contest! - 2024 Edition

New (F) Featured Post Cover (11).png

photo credit: 2023 participation of @jonalyn2020

It's time for the new round of this contest


separador 1.webp

NeedleWorĸ Yoυr BARBIE!


Dear NeedleWorkMonday friends, welcome once again to one of our community's favorite contests. After three fantastic editions, we are happy to announce our fourth round of the NeedleWork Your Barbie Contest 😃❤️! Long time members will already know how beautiful this contest is, but the audience has been renewed lately and we want everyone to have the opportunity to let their creativity run wild when it comes to making a beautiful project for the Barbie dolls in our lives 💞.

Our first two editions in 2020 and 2021 were free themed and with projects where you could see all the dedication and love put into them. Small items for Barbie filled this contest with ideas and kept our members entertained in their small projects. Last year 2023 our proposal was to transform our Barbies into a well-known profession, among which we had a little bit of everything, including hairdressers, gardeners, fashion professionals and even engineers. It was really a lot of fun 😀!

New (F) Featured Post Cover (12).png

photo credit: @jonalyn2020

For this 2024 edition we thought that the Barbie contest would revolve around flowers and all their beauty and color. Anything that makes you think of flowers for your Barbie outfit will be great for this competition. Flowers can be included in fabric prints, as appliques, embroidery, or the whole outfit can be flower shaped. When it comes to creativity, we know there are no limits so it's time to get to work 🌻!

New (F) Featured Post Cover (13).png

photo credit: @jonalyn2020

Show us your creative process with some pictures, but we also want more than just a tutorial. Tell us what's behind the project: motivations, ideas, difficulties, anecdotes etc. We look forward to reading you ❣️!


separador 1.webp

Contest Guidelines


1.- Create your project for your Barbie doll where flowers are the main theme. This includes small outfits like dresses, pants or shirts, but also extends to accessories like bags, backpacks or hats - any small flowered item is welcome!

2.- It's not exclusive to have a Barbie style doll to participate. It can also be any other type of doll that has a human form, even dolls with man figures or rag dolls (except baby dolls).

3.- All items you make for Barbie must include a needle. We will also accept any form of fiber arts that has to do with knotting, braiding, felting, tying or any form of fabric and thread manipulation. You can even combine different sewing techniques together.


separador 1.webp

Rules


1.- Show at least three photos of your creative process.

2.- Include a translation into English if you write in another language.

3.- Mention the source if you publish patterns that are not your own.

4.- Comment and support at least two entries in the contest.

5.- Use the hashtag #NEEDLEWORKYOURBARBIE.

6.- Post directly in the NEEDLEWORKMONDAY community.

7.- Leave the link of your participation in the comments section of this publication.


separador 1.webp

Eɴтry Deαdlιɴe:

All entries for this contest are due in two weeks on Monday, May 6th!


separador 1.webp

Prιzeѕ

1st Place - 30% of the rewards of this post
2nd Place - 25% of the rewards of this post
3rd Place - 20% of the rewards of this post
4th Place - 15% of the rewards of this post
5th Place - 10% of the rewards of this post


separador 4.webp

We are looking forward to seeing your entries! Ready, Set, Go!!


separador 2.webp

Join our Discord channels!

NeedleWorkMonday Founder:
@crosheille


Moderators:
@kattycrochet
@lauramica


Community Builders:
@romeskie



separador 3.webp

Sort:  

Good morning to all NeedleWorkMonday friends 😃. Tagging some members to invite you to participate in this new round of NeedleWork Your Barbie contest!

@creacioneslelys @jonalyn2020 @carolinacardoza @glorydee @gabimramirez @ivycrafts @leidimarc @tibaire @youyowi @doriscova8 @eveyese1312 @mariela-b @monica-ene @amiegeoffrey @belkyscabrera @littlesorceress @tesmoforia @lauracraft @irenenavarroart @clareartista @afrikablr

Feel free to invite anyone who wants to participate. Everyone is welcome ❤️!

Thank you very much for the invitation @needleworkmonday, I hope I have time to do something cool to my Barbie. Happy start of the week.

Thank you for the mention, time to get creative👸

Thank you for the mention😘, very soon I will show you my work of this contest that I like so much. Very nice theme to inspire us in how beautiful and colorful flowers are. Greetings and thank you very much

Omg, thanks a lot, lets do this.

@yulilemus quiero ver la tuya.

Claro que sí ☺️ ya veremos que nos sale. Gracias por la mención.

What a nice contest, I got excited just reading about it. I'm going to get to work to participate.

I invite @ariannamc and @aurodivys.



Que bonito concurso, me emocione de solo leerlo. Me voy a poner manos a la obra para participar.

Invito a @ariannamc y @aurodivys.

Gracias por la invitación, querida @leidimarc. Ya pensando en qué haré para participar en este hermoso concurso de la comunidad. Saludos, un abrazo.

Saludos querida amiga, me imagino algo muy bello, en donde el tejido seguro tendrá mucho que ver.

Thanks for the invitation, I will see how to participate since my girls who have Barbie are far away from me, in another country, but we will try to participate.

Thank you so much for the invitation🫂

Thank you very much for the invitation, I will be thinking from now on, what to do for my daughter's Barbie and I will come up with something nice, the flower theme is wonderful, I love it.❤️

Wow! excellent contest, thank you very much for the invitation, already looking for ideas for my entry,

I take this opportunity to invite @chacald.dcymt, @lileisabel, @abenad, @marlynmont, @yessi08, @monica-ene, @laranitacrochet and @taniagonzalez.

Greetings!

Wow que interesante concurso 😁 gracias por invitarme @belkyscabrera intentaré hacer algo lindo con una muñeca tipo Barbie que me regaló un tío hace un par de años por mi cumpleaños jajaja el me sorprendió regalandome un muñeca par mi cumpleaños #32 😅

Thank you for inviting me friend, I will also start looking for ideas, I love it 🥰❤️

Gracias amiga por la invitación, de seguro me pondré a pensar en algo para participar!

Feliz tarde 🙏

que increible poder participar en su cuarta ediciòn y que bonito trabajar con un motivo floral, me encantan todas las flores.

Ya estoy ansiosa. Hacia falta este tipo de emociones en mi vida. ¡Oh! ¿Qué podré hacer para mí Barbie? 🤔 Seguro ya se me ocurrirá algo.
Muchas gracias por la iniciativa anual de Crear para la Barbie. Suerte 🍀 para todos los participantes.

I'm already anxious. I was missing this kind of emotions in my life. Oh! What can I do for me Barbie? 🤔 I'm sure I'll come up with something.
Thank you so much for the annual Create for Barbie initiative. Good luck 🍀 to all participants.

untitled.gif

 12 days ago  

 12 days ago  

I am very excited and anxious to see all that our needleworkers will create for this amazing contest, without a doubt one of the community's favorite contests.
I am pleased to invite @artsugar, @gladymar1973, @multifacetas, @kathelopez77, @mariamor785, @inici-arte, @jennynas, @razielmorales, @gabimramirez, @myteenages, @amiegeoffrey and all the members and users of the community.

Ya me contagie con @creacioneslelys estoy ansiosa primero buscar la muñeca y luego comenzar a darle uso a unos retazos de tela floreadas, algo se me ocurrida, estoy feliz y agradecida por la invitación
Cracking Up Lol GIF

¡Me encantará ver tu creación! 🙋🏻‍♀️

Gracias amiga, feliz noche

Muchísimas gracias por la invitación! @kattycrochet

Hola querida amiga @kattycrochet gracias por la invitación a éste hermoso y creativo concurso de "Bordado de tu Barbie, me parece una maravillosa idea. Con mucho gusto estaré participando. Feliz y bendecido día amiga 🙏🏻😊

Muchas gracias por la invitación 😃, estaré pronto participando. ¡Saludos 😍!

Hola mi bella.. muchísimas gracias por la invitación! Me animaré a participar!

Hmmm looks like I would have to be my own doll
Real life size Barbie I guess

My goodness! It's back! 😲...... I was really waiting for this, but now that it's finally here, I feel a little bit frustrated because I have a ton of stuff to get done between April and May. I have too much on my plate at the moment to decide on which to prioritize. I need more time. 🙀 Given that this is my favorite contest, I truly wanted to join, but I'm not sure whether I could still make it on time. I won't promise anything, but I'm hoping I can submit my entry before the deadline. And yeah, I'm EXCITED!!😍 PLUS, the main theme is about flowers!!! 😍😍😍

What a thrill, it's a great excuse to make something for my Barbie, she hasn't released anything in a long time.

I'm pleased to invite @dulce.crucita @yessi08 @dubrem @lismar21 @yulilemus @aurodivys to this beautiful contest.

Gracias amiga por la invitación!

Es bastante interesante pensar en qué haré para mí entrada!

Me emociona ver las distintas creaciones!

Feliz tarde 🙏

hola gracias por la invitacion.... me parece interesante, aunque me costara un poco llevarlo a cabo porque mi hijo solo tiene carritos jajaja...

Such an amazing contest and a very colorful one! Can't wait to see the works of all our talented friends here

La firma de "Needlework your Barbie" me encantooo ~ 💞 cuánto amor! Las pautas están muy bien explicadas, espero que muchísimas personas participen y el feed de la comunidad explote de rosa y motivos florales! 😍

I've seen this last year and wanted to join but I didn't have a doll... Wish I can join this year

Omg.... This time I think I'll be able to participate! I don't think so with a Barbie doll, but I have a beautiful doll that has been waiting for me to sew something for her for a long time. I already have the motivation! 😍 Good luck to all those who dare to participate! 💚

sue_paz.png

Hi, I am very excited about this contest. I am excited to hear about Barbie again, I would love to invite @rammargarita despite being very literary she also likes the doll part. I hope to show very creative.

Great and beautiful initiative, I had seen some of it in the past but did not participate, this time I will try to create something for my favorite doll, haha. I send you a huge kiss!

untitled.gif

En proceso creativo, gracias por la invitación 😃

Oh!! Encontré esta publicación de pura casualidad, por suerte aún estoy a tiempo. Creo que participaré en esta divertida iniciativa. Gracias por ponerla a nuestra disposición.

The long awaited annual contest, where we all get into designer mode to create authentic outfits. This year is going to be great.
Greetings and good wishes to all.

That's a really unique contest!
I would like to invite @rabail-khan

It really is!!count me in 🤝🤝