[ENG/ESP] My ladybug embroidery a beautiful project/Mi bordado de mariquitas un bello proyecto

image.png

Hello friends of this wonderful Hive community, today I want to present my project for this contest promoted by @OCD, it takes me a long time to do embroidery because as I work full time it is one of my hobbies to de-stress and relax, I love gardening and that's why the motif of my embroidery are ladybugs.

Here you can see the whole step by step of the project.

Hola amigos de esta maravillosa comunidad Hive, hoy les quiero presentar mi proyecto para este concurso promovido por @OCD, me tardo mucho en hacer bordados porque como trabajo tiempo completo es uno de mis pasatiempos para desestresarme y relajarme, me encanta la jardinería y por eso el motivo de mi bordado son mariquitas.

Acá pueden ver todo el paso a paso del proyecto.

81970969-e60b-4914-972b-0bcdd5f24f4f.jpeg

PicsArt_04-16-05.44.04.jpg

Ladybugs are beautiful insects because of their red and black color, so I decided to make them. The materials you need to make them are few and you can get them in craft stores easily.

Las mariquitas son insectos hermosos por su color rojo y negro, así que decidí hacerlos. Los materiales que necesitas para confeccionarlos son pocos y puedes conseguirlos en las tiendas de manualidades fácilmente.

PicsArt_04-16-06.05.06.png

Used materials:

• A 30cm ribbon of stamina fabric
• A roll of red string
• A roll of yellow thread
• A roll of black thread
• 1 meter blue ribbon.

The tools you will need are needle, scissors.

Materiales usados:
• Un listón de 30cm de tela de estamina
• Un rollo de hilo rojo
• Un rollo de hilo amarillo
• Un rollo de hilo negro
• Cinta azul 1 metro.

Las herramientas que necesitaras son aguja, tijeras.

PicsArt_04-16-06.21.17.png

7f079231-5b03-4ff7-87f7-a04c610ff927.jpeg

I chose to make the ladybugs, because it represents me and they are beautiful, they live in gardens and I love flowers.

Elegí hacer las mariquitas, porque me representa y son hermosas, viven en los jardines y me encantan las flores.

image.png

Finally I present my finished project, I hope you like it and are encouraged to do it at home.

Finalmente les presento mi proyecto concluido, espero les guste y se animen hacerlo en sus casas.

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

Hello @neiraurdaneta! I love your ladybug embroidery! This reminds me of my mother who loves gardening and planting flowers and is always working in her yard. Thank you for sharing how your project relates to your character and for sharing the process with us :)

Thank you, I'm glad you liked it, I love gardening and it relaxes me to take care of my plants.

You’re welcome :)

My husband and I are taking on gardening for the first time this year. I’m sure it won’t be relaxing at first as we are learning but I hope that eventually it will be like a second nature to us and become a relaxing way of life for us ~

I hope your husband likes it and enjoys it ;)

Thank you. 😊

Its beautiful, I love it

Thanks, i'm glad you liked it. Regards 😉

Congratulations @neiraurdaneta! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 1000 posts.
Your next target is to reach 1100 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!