You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Best tips to repair a bed linen and my most boring post ever

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago (edited)

Ugh I remember your sewing machine problems and I feel with you. So annoying that it broke just now while shops are closed. I hope you can get it repaired and that it will not be expensive.
And a big yes to the buttonhole function. It’s like a miracle. My first machine did not have this function and it was complicated (for me) to sew a buttonhole... but now - wow. I just watch the machine do everything. Very convenient. TIll I got this never machine I did not know every ok machine (meaning not the super cheap ones like mine) is able to sew a buttonhole :-DDD I always thought its my missing skills that are responsible for me not getting a buttonhole done (ok... there are still some many sewing skill missing)
Because of you I even mended pyjama pants with a hole at the legs.