You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Best tips to repair a bed linen and my most boring post ever

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

Sorry for answering so late and I am always happy to hear from you and that you were entertained. But please do not think I am working and mending and cleaning and and and... I only write posts that let me look good. The reality is different 😂
And most of all life is so different for everyone. Because of my frequent migraines my daily life is not so different with or without corona crisis. I am mostly at home and try to make the best of the pain free time, the rest is „forced relaxation“ aka taking pain medications. So, I find it absolutely understandable that you use the time now to do things you normally cannot. I hope that you are ok (also financially, as I understood you are a freelancer) and that although the world is panicking you find some joy and fun (and honestly, cleaning and mending is no fun... at least for me 🤣)

Sort:  

Yes, only boredom takes us to places like mending 😁 I'm so sorry to hear about the migraines, have you been unable to find the cause? I had one once, together with an ocular migraine from muscle tension and it was awful but luckily that's not a regular thing in my life