You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Needleworkmonday: Guess The WIP

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

The yarn is amazing!!! I love the color combination and I applaud your self-control that you didn’t t bought it in every available color (you did not or?) And it also nice to learn more about your crafty tools. YOu have different brands but the look is similar to the ones I have in Germany. I prefer metal hooks with a rubber grip (I guess very similar to the one you use). Wood is lovely to look at and I like the touch of it at my skin, but I find it hard to work with. It’s not as smooth as metal.
Your contest is a wonderful idea, we should make more of these!!! <3

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

No, I did not buy it in every color. Lol. So proud of myself. Haha.

The bamboos aren't really that smoth. Can't use in on my indophil yarns. But I heard that if you smoothen it with a nail file, it could be much easier to use. The ones with the rubber handles are my new favorite now.

I thought it would be fun to let everyone join in on my WIP. It would push me to finish the project right away. And it would somehow get people curious about crocheting.