You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Supplies For My Hobby And A New Bag - #MarketFriday

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

Wow you made a got catch, I can see several bags in the near future :-DD Do you also like to refashion these garments, like making a new skirt or jacket from jeans trousers for example? I have seen some really beautiful refashioned garments and would love to learn more about this. (Although I fear my sewing machine is not tough enough for sewing jeans...)

Sort:  

For the moment I'm only making bags as that's the easiest for me. Garments are difficult and to be honest, I don't really like thin fabric. I work well with denim for now. However, I'm planning to make a skirt out of a pair of jeans one day but not for me :) Right now my priority is to set up my Etsy shop and start selling my bags :)

 4 years ago  

I am also not so drawn to thin fabric, I am the stretch lover, so easy to sewn and even easier to fit (around my round forms :-DDD) I wish you a huge success with the Etsy shop 🌈💕🙏

I need to try it out to see how my sewing machine can handle it but I have a feeling that it wont. I'll let you know when (if) it happens :)
Thank you for the wishes, I hope I can sell my bags 😘 🤗
Have a nice weekend!