You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Knitting in progress: my daughter's pullover

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago

I saw your lovely sweater already on instagram and I love it. I think I always tell you (and @muscara ) how much I love colorwork and patterns, but I never make them myself. I get so nervous when I must hold more than one yarn in my hands and even worse when they get tangled. But really the sweater is amazing and you are sooooo fast with it.
PS: I was thinking of you because I want to plant my tomatoes, pepper and cucumber seeds today on the windowsill :-)

Sort:  

Ja handling multiple colors at a time is tricky ... so I bought a new item that I wanted to try for long. I wanted to buy one with a bit more design but I couldn't find one with less shipping cost on Etsy ... But before it arrived, I finished the two color part 😂 I'll come up with something to knit with it.

image.png

Talking about seeds, I'm super careful this year. I started too many too early last year and I put some outside before Kaltesophie ... 😭So far I sowed beans, peppers/chilis, aubergine etc.