You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dark magic and the checkered bedsheet dress

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago

I fear I learned from a woman who is even more impatient than me :-DDDD But simultaneously my mother has a much better instinctive understanding of sewing (I seem to have an ant-understanding :-DDDD) But for you - I imagine- this was very helpful to have a mother who really learned and mastered sewing <3
But be sure, I wont give up. I altered the sleeves/shoulders already and its a tiny bit better, but not as I want. But I fear as @nikv explained its not only the fit of the shoulders but much more I need to change on the pattern. I will try to incorporate her explanations into the next dress I will try to make.
Thank you for encouraging me in my (endless) learning process :-DDD I find fitting really hard! Really!
<3 <3