You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I (don't) care too much - Fibreart for International Women’s Day

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago

I am glad we had this challenge as I find it important that we (and it seems "we" are mostly women on needleworkmonday) have the opportunity to show all our different realities: our strength and the positive, the normality but also things which could be improved. For example I am absolutely sure that all of my friends who have children would love to learn from your home schooling expertise... But here is not much networking between women (sadly). So I find it really great we are doing it online, the learning from one another, the support and simply recognising the divers life experiences.

And completely selfish... I am proud that I was able to sew the zipper in without destroying the skirt :-DDDD

Sort:  

I absolutely agree with you! I am very happy for these opportunities to connect and support each other online.

I’m happy you were able to as well ~ 😃