You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Needleworkmonday: Women's Day Challenge, My Entry

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago

Thank you for this insight into the wayuu culture, I will go and do a bit more research as it is completely a known to me, and I love to learn more about different cultures. The weaving technique you are learning is also new to me, but the result looks fabulous. It is interesting as the resulting fabric looks as if it very dense and sturdy but on the other side has this intricate pattern.
By the way: love your crochet shirt <3

Sort:  

Thank you for commenting. When you do some research on the Wayuu culture you will be amazed. Yes, indeed, the bags that the indigenous women make are resistant, in order to carry heavy things, they make them in many sizes and colors. AH! my blouse is a cardigan made from hexagons in citrus colors.