You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #needleworkmonday | Sock Stories - Finishing | New Sock History Series

in NeedleWorkMondaylast year

I think all of my half finished socks read your post and run away. Before they run, they told me I should pay them a passage to England because the want to live with you. :-DDDD
I think my socks also want to be knit with such a (in my eyes impossible) small tension. Honestly: 36 stitches per cm???? Is this even allowed??? I fear the smallest I got so far was around 22 stitches (but knit flat not in the round… i guess in the round is a bit tighter) I still struggle to knit tight and even.
Right now I am knitting a super boring scarf in a huge tension (7,5 mm needle) which I also despise (the big needles I mean)… Hm, I notice I sound like a kind of knitting grinch.
But its so lovely to read from you and I hope I can find my way back here… (I am not crafting a lot right now, mostly sketching and painting).
Big hug to you