Finally! My WIP Project is Completed - Yippee🥳🥳💃|| My Market Bag is ready to use!

Hello, my amiable needleworkers with creative hands🤗, hope we are doing great today?

To say that I am excited over the completion of my WIP (work in progress ) challenge is an understatement 🤩

IMG_20220809_182627_595~2.jpg

Happy me😇

Wow, I am proud of myself for achieving this little project (my handmade bag) even though it took me 3 weeks to get it done🤦🤦😉. Well, the most important thing to me right now is that my lost but found skill has been renewed🤩. I can't thank @crosheille enough for motivating me with one of her comments that really pushed me to unbury my crocheting skills.

So last week, I shared my progress on this project, you can find the post here. I was able to get my desired length and width of the bag in the post and my next target was the flip cover and the handle. Even with lots of offline distractions, I was attending to my project gradually and anticipating the finish line.

IMG_20220801_130302_080~2.jpg



IMG_20220801_130654_752~2.jpg

From this picture above, I crotched the flip cover and sized it to ascertain my desired area of coverage and I figured out that extending it a bit further will be better since I am not using a zipper but a button. So I added some lines of yarn until the actual length I anticipated was gotten.

The next day, I started working on the handle. I would have crotched the handle with my yarn and sewed it on the body of the bag but then, I remembered one of my abandoned handbags and quickly made use of its hooks for this project🤗. Crotching the handle took me little time, especially with the hook, but when I got the first hook, the second one became easier.

IMG_20220805_174543_744~2.jpg



IMG_20220806_181133_610.jpg

Crotcheting the handle in progress here🤗

On the third and the fourth day, it became a wrap! I was done with the handle and then found a way to crotchet the button holders. But before then, I already purchased this button from the market and the size gave me an idea of what the holders will look like. I quickly sewed the buttons on the bag and it wasn't looking bad😉

Screenshot_20220809-081641.png

Oh yes! My small market handbag is finally ready🥳🥳💃💃 and I have started using it already. I couldn't wait to post it first before using it to go to the market🤣🤣. This is my first time making something like this for my personal use and it seems my hands might be in trouble soon🤩🤣🤣. This is because my husband saw where I hung the bag in my room and requested that I make something nice for him as well😉🤔, remember I told you guys in my first entry that my kids requested crotcheted shorts, will I return from this journey? 🤩🤩🤩

I can't stop admiring my handmade bag, the feeling is unique and special and yummy 😊

IMG_20220809_182607_206~2.jpg

It was fun doing this work and I hope not to relent anymore on this skill. Have you abandoned this skill of yours just as I did before? Join the needlework community, learn creative ideas from their supportive members, and unleash that GIANT within you on this skill!!

Screenshot_20220809-210241.jpg
Image created by @coinbelly

THANKS FOR READING!!

ALL PICTURES USED ON THIS POST ARE MINE TAKEN WITH MY CELL PHONE

Sort:  

Oh wow, it's so beautiful oo, I love the handle you used. How do you guys make these things naw 🤷‍♀️, please come and teach me oo, if not I will order from mine too, lol.

If I was living in Lagos I would have paid you a visit and collect this one to hold myself 😞😁🙃.

I'm so glad you finished it and it came out really beautiful, I love it.

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Funny you Hope....lolz
Better take the next available flight and come grab it here in Lagos🤩

Thank you so much for your encouraging comments, they are valued always 👍🥰🥰

Hehehe, wait... Did I see that right? Available flight? Ah!!! You will see me there soon, I'm not missing my chances of getting that beautiful handbag 😎😎😍😍😍.

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
You hope....leave me oo..

Aiit, I am waiting 🥳🤩🤩👍

I dinno hold you naw 😜😜.

Yes oo please, go to the airport and wait for me oo 😎, I don't want to go missing in the big city of Lagos 😁🙈😁😁.

Hello 🙋

Congratulations!!! Your bag has turned out beautifully. The yellow color attracts good luck and will get everyone's attention a lot.

I look forward to seeing the shorts for your kids made. And the purse for your husband. You can crochet anything.

Awwwwn, many thanks for your beautiful comment sis🤗🥰👍

And the purse for your husband.
Are you suggesting a purse for hubby? Still thinking on what to make for him🥳🤩

I am sure you will choose a nice model for him. It all depends on your tastes and needs.
Koalas are quick to make and look quite nice on gentlemen. They are small bags that fit around a man's waist.

It’s beautiful

Thank you !

It is cute. like it.

Whoo Hoo!! Congratulations on such a Cute finish! I really love it. I love the buttons you chose and the clips you used. I bet you feel so proud. Isn’t it exciting carrying your own handmade bag?!! 😃

Well, I look forward to your next needlework venture which looks like it will be something for your husband. There are some cool things you can make for for males like a billfold, a tie, hat, cup cozy, socks or a little holder to keep trinkets in etc etc.

I’ll be waiting for whatever you decide! 😄

Enjoy your new bag. You look so cute holding it ~ 😘

Awwwwwwwwn🤩🤩🥳🥳🥳🥳🥰🥰🥰🥰💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃

All these compliments for me?🤭🤭
Thanks a bunch, ma'am. You know you made this happen through your motivational words. I wasn't thinking about this skill aspect until one of your comments hits me soft and hard 🤩🤩🤩, then the skill re-awakened ..lolz

There are some cool things you can make for males like a billfold, a tie, hat, cup cozy, socks, or a little holder to keep trinkets in, etc, etc.

Thanks for these great ideas, I will choose one from them and see what my hands can make for him.

I appreciate your kind words and support so far, they are valued and those words keep me going.
Thank you ma🧡💖🥳🥰

Of course!! 😃🤗😘🥰

I am so glad you took advantage because look at you now!! You will be doing a lot of things now that you’ve reawakened those skills. 😆

Oh absolutely! I know you’ll find something fun to make for him.

I’ll be right here watching you do more and supporting you along the way ~ ☺️😉

Smiles....
Thanks a bunch for all you do for us here👍🤩🥰💕😘🥳🥳

It’s a pleasure ~ 🌺🎉

Wow! Wow! Wow! 🤩
I'm so happy for you, congrats on your project completion...
I really love the bag and how creative you got with the handle and buttons. It's such a beautiful bag and you look great with it 😍👌.

Well done ma! ❤️

Oh, my dimma🥰🥰🤗🤗

Thank you so much ....chisom them still requesting for 🩳 shorts oo
Better come to my rescue 🤣🤣🤣

😅... I'd be glad to help! Maybe when I've mastered my skills well enough.

Wow these is so cute, I'm excited you've finally completed your market bag project and I can't wait to see you carrying it about,

I hope you'll be making more needlework project soon, which will consist of that of your husband, kids and mine 😉

Have a blessed day ahead.

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Did I hear you say mine? 🤩🤩🤩
Vic, you know you are owing me slippers....get it done fast oo and I will crochet 🧦 for you 🤔🤫🤫😏🤣🤣🤣

Hmmmmm happy woman, well-done this is a beautiful work, how much for one let's talk business 😂😂😂😂, this is good mama b kudos 😂🏆

Hahaha
The quduus my buddy 🥰🥰👍👍
Thanks so much, just send me 50HBD and get urs🤫😏

bye bye... you are a killer biller🤫🤫🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Foxy fox
You know I love ur vibes👍

🙃🙃🙃🙃🤨🤨🤨

that yummy feeling is why I keep thinking .. hehehe

its a beautiful work yoou did.. well done

Thank you Jay 🥳🥳🥰🥰🤩👍

It came out beautifully

Weldone

Wow
See who is back online 🎉🎉🎉🥰🥰🥰🥰🥳🥳🥳

I missed you here 😂
Thanks a bunch for the compliment 🤗

Wow this is really beautiful and to think that it didn't take you too long to complete.. Nice one you've done here..
But how did you put that clip in the handle, that's really look so fine🤗

For the clip, I crotcheted it separately...ie attached the yarn on it, and then fixed it on the body of the bag since it's pressable.

Thanks for the compliment 👍

Ohhh great tips..thank you very much..

And your welcome .

Very creative. This reminds me of my days in primary school when we were thought on how to use crochet to create things.

Wow, you was privileged to be thought crotcheting in school ..that's great! I learnt it after school.
Thanks for visiting 👍🤗

Yeah, but I didn't do it much nor further it. I was hell bent on other creative stuffs and football😄

Creative stuffs like this art🥰🤩, with your magical hands . You are doing well on it bro👍💪

Lol, it's a gradual process.

Congratulations @nkemakonam89! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 5250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 5500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @rezoanulvibes & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Wow
Thank you so much !
Much appreciated 👍🥳

That's pretty.. You were motivated to pursue this needlework.. Meanwhile, I don't know when to start 🤣

🤩🤩🤩
You can start somewhere Jane. Maybe visit Youtube and get motivated 👍
Thanks for dropping by

Yup. Someday haha

Wow, you did a beautiful bag! I am a big disaster with crafting, so I admire a lot your capacity and patience doing this. I hope you don't stop creating new pieces of art.
DreemPort deposited me here. 🤗

Thanks for the compliment ma🥰🥰
I will always try to do more👍

Bless the work of your hands. That's a cute little purse and those tiny buttons are to die for. You have a gift. Don't let it go.

Awwwnn
Many thanks for your kind words 👍

Nice! I tried learning crocheting but it is really difficult hahahaha or maybe I am just a beginner.

You have a nice bag there!

🤣🤣🤣, I am a beginner too oo
You too can do this 👌👍

I love you already 😀

That's a million dollar smile you have right there!

Well done. You have a lot of patience. Let's see what you create next... 👀

Awwwwn
Thank you so much for your kind words ..I hope to do better👍

😊

If that's the first one you're going to be really good at this!

Thanks so much 🥰👍

You did a great job with that, I always learned knitting when I learn bead making then. Let me buy it for 1000 HBD or what do you think?

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Plz buy, buy, buy 🤣🤣🤣

I hope to see 1,000 HBD in my wallet soon 🤩🤩👍

I love the bag the applications are beautiful.