I SEWED A BLACK TUXEDO SUIT USING DAMASK FOR MY FRIEND, A GIFT TO HER FIANCE ON HIS BIRTHDAY.

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago

IMG-20220104-WA0025.jpg


Good morning everyone, hope we had a nice weekend, I welcome you to another new week and I pray it's going to be a fruitful week for us in Jesus name.

I'm super excited to be here this beautiful morning to share with you my latest creative design, A TUXEDO SUIT MADE OF damask.

My friend came to me and said, bro my baby's birthday is here and I want you to make a suit for him and I said no problem, bring him for measurements, she said no that she want to make it a surprise, i looked at her with a frowned face and replied " you want me to make a suit for your fiance without taking his measurements? " I was full of doubt if I would be able to, I summon courage and asked for his recent picture, And I was trying to fix the measurements, the shoulder, sleeve, chest, suit length, arm and wrist circumference, it was a big task for me but It turned out to be perfectly OK for him and I was so glad and proud of myself.

the lady loves it so much as well as her fiance and the gave me additional #2000 Nigerian money which is about $4.

I will be sharing with you how I made this beautiful tuxedo suit.

MATERIALS USED

  • fabric (damask)
  • satin
  • hair stay
  • linen
  • paper stay
  • thread

CUTTING AND SEWING PROCESS

the pattern I used for suit comprises of 5,

the front
the side
the back
And the sleeve with is 2 pattern

some people have these patterns in sizes but I have just one which is difficult to be used for another size.

I cut the suit making used of these patterns then I applied hair stay to make it strong and sweet for ironing.

I started my sewing by joining the parts together, the sides to the front, backs together and the sleeve, then I ironed them and fixed the pockets, then joined to the back and fixed the sleeve which is one of the most sensitive part, then I added waLden And shoulder pad and satin as the flap


IMG-20220104-WA0037.jpg

IMG-20220104-WA0036.jpg

IMG-20220104-WA0040.jpg

IMG-20220104-WA0024.jpg

IMG-20220104-WA0032.jpg


After that I fixed the linen and put it to shape by ironing


IMG-20220104-WA0023.jpg


FINAL LOOK


Screenshot_20220110-080010.png

Thank you for stopping by, please make use of the comment box. Have a lovely day.

Sort:  

Looks so classy👌
Great gift!

Boss this one is really beautiful ooo

Thanks boss

See my boss ooo

 2 years ago  

Oh dear, I LOVE that fabric. It reminds me of my church dress: it was very similar but in white.

Great talent for having done everything without the exact measurements, you solved it super well and that man looks super elegant and stylish ❤️🔥.

Awwwnnn
Thanks so much dear

I want a tuxedo like that too, it’s gorgeous! You are very talented.

Thank you so much, distance is the barrier, I would have love to make one for you

Yeah I know, otherwise I’d hire you to make me a custom tux! :)

Really this is a great job, you have a lot of talent, thanks for sharing, I really loved your publication. Blessings and much success 🌹

Thank you so much