Creative Sewing: Little house 🏘️ || Nedleework your jeans contest 🇬🇧/🇪🇸

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago

A creative process involves several activities, from the birth of the idea, the formulation, the design, review of materials and finally the creation.

Un proceso creativo lleva consigo o involucra varias actividades, desde el nacimiento de la idea, la formulación, el diseño, revisión de materiales y finalmente la creación.

I love to dream and imagine, in some cases I try to materialize and make it real, I am somewhat intense I confess and I like to do everything myself, that's when sometimes I take some hits 😞 one of my many weaknesses is that I can't draw, and that's an important step because through drawing I can make the sketches of any project. In most cases I do it, it costs me a lot but I manage to do it.

A mí me encanta soñar e imaginar, en algunos casos trato de materializar y hacerlo realidad, soy algo intensa lo confieso y me gusta hacerlo todo yo, es ahí cuando en ocasiones me llevo algunos golpes 😞 una de mis tantas debilidades es que no se dibujar, y eso es un paso importante ya que a través del dibujo puedo hacer los bocetos de cualquier proyecto. En la mayoría de los casos lo hago, me cuesta un montón pero lo logro.

Today I want to present my participation in the #nedleeworkmonday community contest where you have to make whatever you want in jeans fabric, I leave here the link so you can check in detail what this contest NedleeWork your Jeans contest

Hoy quiero presentarles mi participación en el concurso de la comunidad #nedleeworkmonday donde se debe confeccionar lo que desees en tela de jeans, te dejo por aquí el link para que chequees al detalle de qué va este concurso NedleeWork your Jeans contest


InShot_20220313_045154411.jpgEdited with Inshot

When I read about the contest initially I didn't know if I would participate, then as I was doing other activities the idea came to me 💡 and I went for it. Definitely the mind does not rest, I don't know if it happens to you that you are doing something and suddenly an idea of something else that you have pending comes up, it's kind of crazy because I'm doing something that has nothing to do with it but the idea comes up.

Cuando leí sobre el concurso inicialmente no sabía si participaría, luego como siempre haciendo otras actividades me vino la idea 💡 y me animé. Definitivamente la mente no descansa, no sé si te pasa que estás haciendo algo y de repente surge una idea de cualquier otra cosa que tienes pendiente, es medio loco porque estoy haciendo algo que no tiene nada que ver sin embargo la idea surge.

This time I will share a creative sewing, Confection of a purse in jeans fabric.

En esta ocasión compartiré una costura creativa, Confección de un monedero en tela de jeans.


I needed || Necesité



InShot_20220312_222111797.jpgFabric scraps that I keep, and that I can later use to create cool stuff//Edited whit Inshot

Materials/ MaterialesTools/ Herramientas
- Piece of jeans fabric- Sewing needle
- Retazos de tela de jeans- Aguja para coser
- Scraps of printed fabrics- Embroidery needle
- Retazos de tela estampada- Aguja para bordar
- Threads for sewing- Scissors
- Hilos para coser- Tijeras
- Lace- Pencil
- Encaje- Lápiz
- Buttons- Checkered sheet
- Botones- Hoja de cuadros
- Zipper- Cierre

Process || Proceso


I started by sketching the purse pattern on a sheet. This sketch was simple since the figure was totally geometric, to my engineer brain it was perfect 😂😂😂😂.

Inicie dibujando el patrón del monedero en una hoja. Este bosquejo fue sencillo ya que la figura era totalmente geométrica, para mi cerebro de Ingeniera era perfecto 😂😂😂

Once I had the pattern, I looked for the fabrics I was going to work with. In this step I consumed some time, I made several combinations and it was hard to decide, I even thought about making several little houses.

Una vez que tuve el patrón, busque las telas con las que iba a trabajar. En este paso consumí algo de tiempo, hice varias combinaciones y me costó decidirme, pensé hasta en hacer varias casitas.

Finally I made the cuts for each figure, which I needed to start working on the creative process.

Finalmente realicé los cortes de cada figura, las cuales necesitaba para empezar a trabajar en el proceso creativo.


InShot_20220312_223628022.jpgHere is one of the most time consuming activities, I have chosen not to take out all the fabrics but only a part of them so that the decision is not so time consuming 😂 tactics that I have learned over the years.


I took the fabric scraps and sewed them where they belonged, the triangle of the roof, door and window. At this point I worked with the denim fabric which would be the facade of the house.

Tomé los retazos de tela y los fijé con costura donde correspondía, el triángulo del techo, puerta y ventana. En este punto trabajé con la tela de jeans la cual sería la fachada de la casita.

I edged and sewed every detail. The window, door, with embroidery thread I made several stitches to recreate a garden. On the back I placed a piece of fabric with a cute bunny which I fixed with a fuchsia stitch in a gradient tone and on the side border two hearts.

Borde y cosi cada detalle. La ventana, puerta, con hilo de bordar hice varias puntadas para recrear un jardín. Por detrás coloqué un retazo de tela con un tierno conejo el cual fijé con una costura fucsia en tono degradado y al lado borde dos corazones.


InShot_20220312_223004179.jpgOne of the most fun parts, without a doubt, is my personal branding. Those who know me every time they see a piece they immediately say that looks like you. Definitely everything I create has a little bit of my essence. That's what makes handmade so special.


Once the decorative part was finished, the next step was to place the closure. For that I ordered each cover and proceeded to sew, once the zipper was sewed the sides, in this way I finished the purse.

Una vez terminada la parte decorativa lo siguiente era colocar el cierre. Para eso ordene cada tapa y procedí a coser, una vez que el cierre estuvo cosí los lados, de esta manera finalicé el monedero.


InShot_20220312_223759503.jpgFor a next time I will modify the measurements of this house, because it was problematic to place the zipper because of the small size, however I managed it 💪🏽.


It is ideal to keep coins, bills or keys. Practical for quick outings.

Es ideal para guardar monedas, billetes o llaves. Práctico para salidas rápidas.


InShot_20220312_225550630.jpg


InShot_20220313_050933713.jpg

A handmade work, which I enjoyed, and where creativity was the main ingredient.

Un trabajo confeccionado a mano, el cual disfrute, y dónde la creatividad fue el ingrediente principal.


InShot_20220312_224905498.jpg The dimensions of this piece are 13cm high and 9cm wide. These are its final measurements.


I hope it serves as inspiration.

Espero les sirva de inspiración.

What did you like the most about the little house?

¿Qué fue lo que más te gustó de la casita?


GIF-220313_105250.gif

Edited whit Gifshop

Visítame en @pantuflasycojines Creamos espacios confortables y divertidos.


¡Saludos mPB!




Derechos Reservados®️ 2020
Traductor deepl
Imágenes propiedad de @pcojines
Banner diseñado con Photoshop

Sort:  

Wauuu un casita de jeansn Espectacular, me encanta..Buen trabajo Suerte en el concurso!

Gracias por tus buenos deseos!

Ughhhh it's soooooo cute!!!!! I like that the little house has a pink polka dot roof with laces hahaha, such nice choice!! ❤️

The most fun part of the job was selecting the fabrics. I definitely loved that polka dot fabric 😂😂 I really wanted to make more houses so I could use all the fabrics. Thanks for your appreciation!

Yes, I agree! Please do!! They are amazing and just looking at it puts a smile on my face! 😍😘

 2 years ago  

Hola @pcojines, esta es una excelente entrada, gracias por unirte al concurso. Esta precioso todo tu trabajo.


2.png

Gracias por tus impresiones, la verdad disfrute confeccionarla!

so cute my friend! i would love to have that for my baby!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Esto está súper original y funcional. Felicidades.

Gracias por tus palabras!

Que lindo! Me encantó, éxitos

Gracias ♥️

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @rezoanulvibes & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Hola amiga!
Que bonito monedero cargado de detalles, me gusto la ventana, las flores, la carita em la ventana es super genial!
Saludos y Éxito en el concurso!

Hola, siii esa es la idea los detalles hacen que sea una pieza única. Gracias por tus deseos ♥️

Felicidades hermoso y funcional 😍👍

Gracias, es muy agradable ver la receptividad del trabajo!

Espero que ganes en el concurso, lo mereces porque hiciste un trabajo estupendo, de verdad me gustó mucho, no solo porque es muy práctica y fácil de hacer, sino porque el resultado quedó bellísimo.

Gracias por tus deseos, cada pieza que se hace a mano lleva implícito un pedacito del artesano. Me siento contenta por cada palabra recibida!

Beautiful creativity thanks for sharing

Thanks for the support and for taking the time to leave a few words! 💕

Que linda propuesta quedó espectacular amiga, suerte en el concurso.💕

Gracias por tus buenos deseos!

es tan hermosa tu creación, se ve tierna, me gustaría tener algo así en mi cocina con un aro de plástico para colgar mi paño de cocina, seguro se verá hermoso. Eso es lo bueno de esta comunidad, aquí aprendemos muchas cosas y la imaginación se pone a volar cuando compartimos nuestras ideas. te felicito.

muy buen trabajo amiga, siempre con lindos detalles que resaltan. Un saludo cariñoso.

Cute little house @pcojines!