A pleating skirt with double stitching

Greatings friends

Happy and blessed Monday hivers, hope you all had a wonderful and blissful weekend, i know it was really nice and fun.
In today @needleworkmonday i will love to share with you all on how i cut and sew this beautiful Pleating skirt with double stitching.

I was really surprised when my baby sister came with her friend on Friday and her friend told me that she want me to sew her birthday skirt, i asked her the style she said is a new style that is treding now, i told her i don't really know the one she's talking about she went through internet and searched for the style and this skirt is called (Cross skirt) and she needed the pleating style, then i asked her to go and buy the material by herself because i didn't have any chance to go to market.

So the next day which was on Saturday she came with the material and told me that she will use it on Sunday to take some copy of pictures before the occasion start, i was like telling her that i will not do it because the day is almost close and i will not be able to meet up in time because of my baby disturbances, but i later change my mind because notice that doing this urgent work will help me to be fast and also keep me updated my brain and my skill, so i collected the material and started working after preparing my baby's breakf

The procedure

I stared by folding the material by two, i just cut the material very long, this is because this style will have only one side open, because her material was not enough then i have to cut it and join to be very long for me to pleat till her size.

I fold it by two and cut out her normal length measurement.

After cutting the material to her normal length measurement i then stared to pleat and pin it down with my office pin.

After pleating it with office pin i went ahead and measure from the waist down to 6inches the i went to my machine and titch them down.

After stitching ot round, i measured and the waist is exactly her waist measurement but i discovered that her hips measurements is not complete and the mistake i did was that the stitching length was to long then i decided to reduced it from 6 inches to
4 inches so that her hips measurement will be her complete measurement.
So after stitching it again to 4 inches length, i cut out 5 inches waist band with stitching allowance and sew it round.

After putting the waist band i put in a long zip from the hem of the skirt to the waist band.

After that i just bend the hem part and iron it then the outcome of it just come out very nice.

My baby sister @iniems and her friend wearing the pleating skirt
.

I love the outcome of the skirt, so beautiful and nice, and the style is so simple but hard in sewing.

Thank you all, see you soon......., Bye.....

Sort:  

This is a good one dear keep it up

Thank you so much dear

Congratulations @pepefashion! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

This is lovely I have always loved a Scottish material and having girl sew a school uniform with it especially high school girls. Looks pretty on her well done dear

I really appreciate, thank you so much

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Wow! This is so cute, you've done amazingly well with this skirt, some high schools around your area should hire you because this looks like their uniform skirt.

Well done sis.

Thank you so much dear ❤️❤️❤️❤️