Completing My Whole Mending Pile!

Y'all, the needlework miracles continue! Last week I finished a 30 year blanket project and this week I mended EVERYTHING in my mending pile??! IT IS THE END TIMES! 😂

Well I mean, that's what people are saying about the eclipse today, so yanno ...enter creepy conspiracy music here. 😉

I mended three sweaters, two pairs of jeans, three pairs of underwear, and a fitted bed sheet.

One of these days I should really try those pretty embroidery purposely noticeable mending where it looks like you just decorated it. I mean, a lot of my mending is noticeable, but that's just how I am, lol.

Especially if I'm doing patches, it's going to be noticeable, but I don't really mind. Or these jeans which I've mended in the same spot twice now, lol. :)

I even dug into clean laundry I hadn't put away yet and dirty laundry in the hamper to get two things that were recently used, that weren't in the mending pile in the closet, just to get it all done! 😃

I'm so proud of me, I don't think I've ever not had mending that needed done. What's next? WorldPeace?

Please celebrate with me that I'm done with the mending! Yaaay! 😁🎉

Sort:  

Good, you were able to finish them all😃

Amazing. I am always inspired to see how other people tackle these small but important mending tasks. The pictures are great, thanks for sharing!

Thanks for stopping by! :)

I am here to celebrate 🎉🥂🎉 🎉🥂🎉

The happiness that comes in, when we complete our small things gives us immense satisfaction. Because most of the time I would think I had to do, but then I don't.. 🙂. Happy for you

Thank you! 😃

I love the fact that you are very creative with the way you mend clothes. It does not look like something that was mended but like another form of design
Nice one!

Aw thanks! :)

Let's celebrate together, everything looked great on you 🥳🥳🥳🥳.

Thank you! 🎉🤸

Hahaha, at this point let’s get you some complicated world problems for you to solve. Haha
Looks like you’re on a needlework mission. I love the sudden zeal.
Those mending looks great though

The UN should call me, I'm on a roll here. 😁

Haha😂

Congratulations @phoenixwren! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 130000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 140000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List

thanks very much! :)

Go for it @phoenixwren! You've got what it takes to reach your new target on Hive.