You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working and Knitting

Oh yes this is totally me! I can knit without looking most of the time and it helps me focus on meetings and the like, too. The only time this tripped me up was when I was knitting a scarf for a present to look like the flag of Norway for a friend. I had to keep track of rows and switch out colors to do it, but I'd keep going too long and realize ...d'oh! ...and have to frog back to where I should have switched. 😂

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

I feel you!!! I tried to crochet a lace shawl during meetings and I involuntary invented a new lace pattern (read: I messed up the repeat completely)🤣

We're just inventing new patterns! That we can probably never repeat again! One of a kind! 😁

Haha that's what I say to my friends when I teach them to knit and they make mistakes. I show them how to fix them, then we move on to patterns and the best way I can explain it is "all those mistakes you used to make, well now we are going to make them deliberately and it'll make a pattern" :)

You have to learn the rules to know how best to break them! ;)

We're just inventing new patterns! That we can probably never repeat again! One of a kind! 😁

Oh that is always so annoying, I spent the whole of last Saturday making my new halter top and then realised I'd gone wrong. A whole day of knitting down the drain. So disheartening.

Oh noooooooooooo, my heart cries for you! It is definitely disheartening when that happens.