You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Wendy Ward’s sewing book means love

Wooow!! That came tooo fast to you! Heheh! I see your big smile and I am very glad for contibuting to this :D Well, yes, Wendy's Book is for beginners and for advanced as well, so you can learn many things from that book and you can face your woven enemies too :)
As far as the sleeves, I will vote for puff ones! Life is too short to be straight and despite the fact that Wendy uses a colar in the dress with a simple sleeve, I think puff ones make the cloth more artistic!
Enjoy your new book and play with your fabrics :)

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited) 

I am really happy with the book. I (shame on me) bought fabric today and I will attempt the zipper jacket with collar. I bought a burgundy kind of quilted velvet. It's soooooo lovely (and not expensive at all stangely).
And for the blue sweater I followed your lead and cut out puff sleeves. But the jacket is distracting me <3
I hope my parcel will come too soon 🙏

Amen to that! (parcel, come soon !! hehe!)