You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The wallhangings of Hellen Nabukenya

Ahhh, now you hit me on my sensitive point..!Since I hadn't much fabric when I was a kid, I kept all my shocks and I cut the upper part in order to make something for my dolls, and the other part ...I used to cut it in so many little pieces for filling stuff in order to make a pillow for my dolls. Funny thing is that when I made the pillows for Ariadne's doll's couch I did it again, by trimming a shock that I found at my mom's home.. And right now I am working on an upcycling project, that I think I will share it next week if I catch up!

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Wow!!!! I am always a bit envious when I read of others being submerged in crafts since childhood. I sadly was completely ignorant and did not used the opportunity to learn from my mother. I have so much to learn... The idea to stuff handmade amigurumi or dolls with remnants of fabric or yarn is a wonderful one. I only did it once for a Easter present for my mother (I wanted to make a chicken but it looks more like a blind mole penguin :-DDDD)
https://peakd.com/hive-127911/@neumannsalva/i-made-a-crochet-chicken-for-easter-and-it-was-a-mistake
I love how inventive you are with all things crafty and I look forward to your upcycling project. I love those, but I seldom succeed.... I even bought a book about upcyling in Erfurt „Remake clothes“ from Henrietta THompson. So beautiful designs, but far away from everything I could do (I am horrible, I always want to do everything I find beautiful :-DDD)

!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.