Throwback Wednesday | Auntie's memories

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago (edited)

Hello needleworkers from all around the world!

It's been a week since I have shared a post in Needleworkmonday and I missed you!!!!

Why I was out for this week!!

Because:

  • I am preparing my 4th child baptism day (27th September and I have so many things to do! I will share many juicy sewing details next week!)
  • I am sewing masks all day for my family and my close relatives due to restraining measures for Covid-19 in our town (we are obliged to wear a mask from 4 years old and even for a walk!) (don't expect some kind of woww face mask, I just printed a pattern from Youtube and I sewed it a hundred times!)
  • This week school opened and I had to prepare my kids not only with the essential stuff but also psycologically due to the strict rules they have in school. They wear mask all the time, even in breaks and only 3 hours a week during sports they are allowed to take off the mask)
  • So far I am getting tired and overstressed at the same time but I will try to overcome these obstacles!

In the meantime I am waiting the parcel from @neumannsalva to fill me with joy!!

Since then, I am looking old photos of my crochet archive to share with you!!

And since I am not only a mom but also aunt to 5 nieces and nephews I will share two creations for the first two!!

Here is my first niece, Elisabeth, from my sister in law (husband's sister)! She is now 10 years old and I have made for her numerous crochet and sewing items! I love her sooo much and whatever she wants regarding sewing or crocheting she has it :) And she always asks me so kind and I can't say no!! I love her!!

001.JPG

Here you can see the crochet summer hat I made for her in 2012. Of course without a pattern, Iwas crocheting and I was keeping on testing her head and going around. Before the edges of the hat I made a white plain ribbon and a white bow. Also I made the edges like crochet laces :) Other than that it was really simple and she was wearing it all the time back then (now she is wearing the masks I make for her all the time :D )
002.JPG

And there is my second nephew, Jason, from my sister, Ifigenia, when he was a little fellow (now he is 9 years old)! He is my love, my everything!! I have made for him eveything from bags, hats, wallets, till scarves, just anything he wanted to!
006.JPG

And what I did for him??? A crocodile winter hat !!
003.JPG

First I made the base with singe stitches and then I made the crocodile body and with what else, crocodile stitches of course ! Heheh!

004.JPG

As you can see, I put fill in the eyes in order to have 3dimensional look!!
005.JPG

So, that's all folks for tonight! If you liked my creations send me a comment and show me your love!!

ba 1.jpg

As always, 5% of this rewards' post will be transferred automatically to @needleworkmonday for support!!

P.S. I hope I will catch up next Needleworkmonday's Monday's Post because I have made soooo many things and it is always my pleasure to share them with you!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @puellacreativa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

We’ve missed you too! 😉

Wow you have a lot going on. I can imagine how different and difficult it will be for kids having to wear those masks all day. 😑

Hang in there mama, I’m sure you will overcome every obstacle you’re facing. That’s our job right?!

Adorable throwbacks! What an awesome crocodile hat! I love how you did the eyes.

I am glad you were able to share with us this week. Take a deep breath and relax when you can ~ ♥️

Thank you very much for your support! I think I will relax after 27th of September!! :D

Hello @puellacreativa! Your post was selected by our staff on behalf of the OCD Community Incubation Program and has received an OCD upvote! Congratulations!!! Please keep sharing these quality posts :)

Written by @crosheille for the NeedleWorkMonday Community ~