Let's crochet pineapple ๐Ÿ keychains for my friends

in NeedleWorkMonday โ€ข last month

Hello guyz!Hope you are doing good and enjoying good health.First of all I want to talk about the weather these days.It is crazy hot. So I have become very lazy.Weathet just won't let me do anything.But the good thing is that I have to attend university for 4 days only and 3 days off(๐Ÿ˜).
So I have been doing crochet for quiet a while now.And I make pretty good things.My friends have been asking to make them keychains for many days.So this weekend I thought I should surprise them with keychains.Actually they came out so good.I choose to make a pineapple.

1000038475.jpg

Material required

1- green ๐Ÿ’š yarn
2- yellow ๐Ÿ’› yarn
3- crochet hook ๐Ÿช 2mm
4- polyester
5- scissors โœ‚๏ธ

The process

In the first step I made a magic ring and then 10 puff stitches inside it.At the end of the 10th st I pull the yarn and did a slip stich.

1000038311.jpg

Then I the next step I made 10 puff stitches between every two puff stitches in the base.

1000038313.jpg

I repeated the same process for the 3rd row and the fourth row.

1000038319.jpg
Then I made the decrease stitches.After that before closing the pineapple ๐Ÿ I stuffed it with polyester.

1000038322.jpg
And I closed it.

The base was completed.I continued with making leaf part.For that between two puff st of the base I single crochet the green yarn and made a puff stitch there and ch1.Then I made another puff st In that chain and then ch3.after that made a slip st in 2nd ch and then ch3.Make a slip st in the 2nd puff st and ch3.Then again make a slip st in first puff st.And the leaf is complete.
Then make a single crochet in next puff st.And then sc in the next st and repeat the leaf pattern there.Repeat the same process to get all the leaves.

1000038340.jpg

This leaf part may look difficult but it will be easy once you try making them.so you should give it a try.This is easy to make.
1000038341.jpg
Then to attach the key ring make a slip st in any st between the leaves.Make 5 chains then attach the ring in 5th chain.Again make 5 chains and single crochet in the middle part of pineapple ๐Ÿ.
And the pineapple ๐Ÿ is complete.

1000038417.jpg
I made three of them.Each in different size.I didn't give them yet but I am sure they'll like them alot.
I will share their reaction some other day.
Hope you like it.
See you again.
Take care.
Bye bye ๐Ÿ’ž ๐Ÿ‘‹.

Sort: ย 

Congratulations @rabail-khan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Realmente lindos โค๏ธ gracias por compartir

ย last monthย (edited)ย 

It is a nice project, I am sur your friend will like it a lot.
Thanks so muchfor sharing with us.

PD: Remember to use the tags suggested by the community.
#needleworkmonday
#crochet
#knitting

Wow, I haven't seen this type before, this is so beautiful, I am thinking on how you started this but to follow up till end I pick up some things big hug dear

You should really try.This is so easy.Thank you for nice compliment

They are looking so beautiful. Your friends are so lucky๐Ÿ˜ณ

No doubt they are๐Ÿค๐Ÿค