Finished my WIP challenge Olaf Amigurumi | WIP Week 3 progess

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

Here I am again with the update of my WIP challenge for this week. May be it has been boring for you to read this update every week. Don’t worry, this is my last update on this WIP.

Because…..

I have finished it!!!!

Thanks to the WIP challenge, I have finished the project I have been set in a corner of my work bucket. And I am so happy about completing it.

As I have mentioned in my previous posts, Olaf is one of my favorite cartoon characters. So here he is sunbathing in my garden today.

Let me share how the progress of this project went with the time.

The project was started way before few months. It was stopped at the very beginning also. A sad story…

After I saw the WIP challenge, I have taken it out and started again. At first , I have completed the head of the snow man.

At the end of first week, I could complete the middle part of the body of Olaf.

When it comes to second week, I completed the body and filled it with stuffing.

And now it is the last week… I have crochet the nose, legs, hands and hair of it and assembled everything together.

This is how it looks at the end. I hope that everyone likes it. I will share the comparison of my work and my crochet teacher’s work below.

Please give me the feedback on how successful I am 🙊.

Thank you for reading❤.

Sort:  

OMG! I screamed when I saw Olaf! It's so cute, this is really amazing.

Thank you so much 😍

Oh yes, the beautiful Olaf is already finished, congratulations!

Thank you 🥰

Hi. You can tell Olaf is huge, haha. The eyes give it a different touch. Great job!

Thank you so much 🤗

Felicidades amiga, el resultado ha sido hermoso, de verdad que ha sido un excelente trabajo, su carita se ve muy tierna; no se mucho de tejido, pero todo se ve bien distribuido. Saludos 😊amiga.

Thank you so much dear 🥰

😊👍🏻

 2 years ago  

Wooow it's so beautiful ✨💕 Olaf deserved to be finished and so it was haha. It looks great on you, just the right proportions. Congrats ✨❣️.

Yeah. I wanted to finish him with this WIP challenge. Thank you for liking it ❤️

I am a fan of Frozen, with that being said, I love this one. Good evening!

So am I. Thank you so much ☺️

You're welcome (^_^)

@Racn you did such an amazing job on him. Congratulations for such a wonderful finish. Olaf looks so awesome!!! 🤩😆🥳

Kudos to you for finishing your WIP!! 👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽

Thank you so much@crocheille. I was determined to finish it this time ☺️

You’re welcome! 😉

 2 years ago  

It is a lovely Olaff, congratulations!

Thank you 🥰

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @rezoanulvibes & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thanks for the support 🤗

Congratulations @racn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations, excellent job, Olaf looks very cute.

Thank you so much ☺️

Oh he is sooo cute 😍😍

Thank you so much☺️