WIP : Crochet Butterfly Crop Top

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone,

After completing my first WIP, the amigurumi olaf, I have started to crochet a crop top. The story of this crop top is,

I have a friend in my workplace who also love to do crochet. She is one of my batchmate at university also. She crocheted this butterfly crop top and posted some photos in social media. When I ask her about that she sent me some additional photos too. Few days later I placed an order for cotton yarn to crochet a frock for my little niece. With that order I bought a rainbow color cotton cake to crochet this top.

The cotton cake had five colors in it. The pattern I used is from the YouTube. The video link is attached below.

Even if I have no place to go wearing this top these days, I loved it and I wanted one for my self. May be later I will get a chance to go to the beach with friends or with someone.

At the first sight it may look difficult or like so much work to do. Believe me it didn’t take much time for me to finish. I only had some extra work than the referred video because I changed the colors of the butterfly wings several time. If it has been one color or mixed color yarn then it would be more easy to complete.

After completing it, I wore it and took some photos. But I am not going to post it now. I will post it one I wear it for a trip. As I think it is perfect for a summer time beach trip. I will wait for a trip then.

Thank you for reading ❤.

Sort:  

Wow ..and you did pretty well here. I like the color combo you used in yours . I can't wait to see the picture when you finally wear it 🤗

Thank you so much. Yeah O am also waiting to go on a trip 🙊.

Le ha quedado muy hermoso, felicidades y mucha suerte...me encantó

Muchísimas gracias🤗

You have done great with the final step of the butterfly crop top because the color combinations gave it a perfect design.

Thank you so much for this lovely feedback 🥰

Congratulations @racn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-07 - Winners List
The 8th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Beautiful colours combination with a lovely creativity, this is extremely beautiful, you've done a great job here @racn I so much love this.

Thank you so much for loving it 😍

My friend, this top is so beautiful, I remember that in my time I used to wear them (of course they were bought, because I don't know how to knit), what good memories.

Thank you so much. It should be beautiful on you 😍

Hermosa mariposa. Me encantó. Buen progreso el de esta semana

Thank you so much

Thats awesome!! Love the shape of the top, and the color of the yarn you picked!!:)

Thank you so much