SOMETHING OUT OF NOTHING #creativity.

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago

img_0.8694750553642379.jpg

Let me just let you know that I'm fully aware that the title of my post is corny😂. I can't help it. I know I made something out of nothing if you really think about it.

I didn't have any prior motivation to sew today, I just wanted to take my writing classes and just chill at home, and also get ready for my big trip that's coming up very soon.

While I was sorting out my clothes I came across this very irresistible fabric and I thought oh! I could make something nice out of this. Even though the fabric didn't look like it would be enough, I went ahead to do what I wanted.

It looked possible to do something with the small fabric I had, atleast a dress, a skirt, anything cuz this fabric was way too fine to be sitting idle.

Long story short, I decided to make a dress, something I could wear to take an evening stroll or run errands, something casual casual.

After I measured and cut out the fabric, my sewing machine started getting cranky because she was hungry 😂.
I figured it was because I hadn't oiled her for a while. Let me just pause and say this, if like me, you use a manual Sewing machine you should oil all the parts regularly to keep your baby in check.

img_0.08770620294600175.jpg

img_0.15750713205048242.jpg

img_0.9627979700231839.jpg

img_0.7740771747094264.jpg

I already had the oil handy, so I proceeded to do the needful so I don't get interrupted again. I oiled every part of the machine and waited for a few seconds to let it sit well.

I folded my fabric into two, took the required measurements and cut out my fabric, and repeated this process for the back side of the dress.

img_0.7785574233987955.jpg

Joined the front and back side together. The back part of course had the opening to insert my zip.

img_0.47438492937672644.jpg

img_0.5490185612969216.jpg

I inserted my zip, stitched the hem of my dress and that was it.
Just like that my dress was ready.

img_0.04659415359154078.jpg

img_0.28216127224233395.jpg

Sewing seems to get easy every day I do it and I can't wait for the day I get perfect.

This is the finished look. This is me feeling like a model😁.

img_0.6717834809694849.jpg

img_0.963456312467963.jpg

Thank you for stopping by 😊

Sort:  

Nice dress! You really put a good job into it. The patterns and colors are well chosen, I like them! Bravo! 😍🤗😀

Thank you so much☺️ @jadeaca

You're welcome! 😁😀

 2 years ago  

This dress looks so beautiful and you made it so easy. It looks great on you :)

Thank you☺️ @lauramica

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @rezoanulvibes & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thank you 🥰

Congratulations @rahjuhnoh! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Well done! Many times I have found ways to make something with just barely enough fabric. !BBH

Thank you ☺️

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

Thank you ☺️