I got dressed up in a different style by attaching a fabric rose to my gown.

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago

IMG_20220623_130503_105.jpg
I dressed up with my fabric rose

Introduction

Hello creative hands, I am so happy to make my first post in this community and I hope I am welcomed and I know I will receive the encouragement to bring out the potentials in me as well. It has being rainny here in my locality for some days now but all thanks to the Creator and giver of life who has being faithful to all of us. I had an evening outing yesterday the 22-06 -2022 and thought of what to wear in order to look simple,modest and smart and I arrived at using my beautiful off white gown with a fabric rose to add a beautiful touch to my outfit. Follow me through the process of making my fabric rose.

Material used

IMG_20220623_124339_626.jpg
materials used

  • Fabric of my choice
  • Measuring tape or ruler for
    measurements
  • Marker to mark out the measured part
  • Thread to match
  • Needle
  • A fashion bead for design
  • Scissors
  • Candle gum
  • Matches
  • A brooch pin

Methods

Step 1: measure the fabric 20 cm long and 3cm width and mark with a marker and cut

IMG_20220623_114848_293.jpg

Step 2: put your desired thread length by doubling it and knod it at the end

IMG_20220623_115746_606.jpg

Step 3: fold your cut out fabric into two equal part

IMG_20220623_120046_509.jpg

Step 4: Start sowing in zig zag form from one end to the other end of the folded material.

IMG_20220623_120324_595.jpg

Step 5: drag the robe at the end to get it twisted to your desired rose design and sow the middle region to be firm by passing the needle up and down and then knod the end when done

IMG_20220623_120735_536.jpg

Step 6: cover the center with a fashion bead using a candle gum to cover the rough edges and to add beauty as well.

IMG_20220623_122758_797.jpg

IMG_20220623_122841_968.jpg

IMG_20220623_122938_759.jpg

Step 7: cover the back of your rose with a little piece of the fabric so as to be able to attach the brooch pin and ta da ha it is ready for use

IMG_20220623_123434_929.jpg

IMG_20220623_123532_234.jpg
ready for use

Conclusion

Thank you everyone for Taking out your time to go through my blog without a do a doubt I feel loved already I welcome your comments and encouragement.

Sort:  

Hello @rhozolive! Welcome to Hive and to the NeedleWorkMonday Community!

You look very beautiful in your blouse and rose pin. It’s amazing how adding additional pieces to our outfits can make such a difference.

Every week needleworkers from around the globe get together to share our work, patterns, tips, ideas and shortcuts as we support one another. Our goal is to inspire the Hive blockchain to give crafting a try.

On Monday’s we use the #needleworkmonday tag and on all other days we use the #needlework tag without the word Monday attached. We share and post our work directly from the Community page.

We encourage our members to share about their needlework life with us. We love hearing stories and what types of things inspired your projects. We challenge you to put some feeling and emotion into your publications and help us get to know the needler behind the fabric.

Feel free to share photos of your work but it’s optional if you choose to share the steps with us (we do require you share the step process in at least one of your posts for validation purposes and you have done so here). If you just want to needle and share about that time we’d love to hear about it. 😊

For more information about what we do and for our posting guidelines please visit our FAQs.

Thank you ~

Thank you so very much I must say am already feeling at home, I have noted all that is required from me and I will do my very best to contribute my quota to the community

You’re very welcome! Most importantly please have fun, mingle and get to know the other needleworkers here. You’ll meet lots of supportive and encouraging people here and we love sharing all about the crafts we love ~ 😉

Congratulations @rhozolive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hello @rhozolive! Your post was selected by our staff on behalf of the OCD Community Incubation Program and has received an OCD upvote! Congratulations!!! Please keep sharing these quality posts 😊

I invite you to share anything needlework related directly to the NeedleWorkMonday Community. On Monday’s we use the #needleworkmonday tag and on all other days the #needlework tag.

Written by @crosheille for the NeedleWorkMonday Community.

Thanks you so very much I feel so honored and encouraged there is no better family to belong to other than here ,words cannot express how happy I am , just a first trial and wow I receive such a warm welcome ,once again thanks you

Wow nice one sweet heart. You work is so beautiful

Thanks you moseessien for the encouragement

Wow this is super cute thanks for sharing

This is beautiful and creative, keep up the good work as I look forward to seeing more of your creative post here, you are welcome to the family @rhozolive