Guess The WIP

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

I have made it a point that I learn one new stitch with every project that I make. If not, at least I should try to use a different design. I am lucky that I was born at just the perfect time where I enjoy the old school ways of life while also taking advantage of the advances in technology. A woman in her late thirties, looking for patterns and new crocheting techniques through the internet. Old school, but still high tech! How cool is that?

Anyways, for this week's guess the WIP I decided to go old school like the old school. I just finished the commissioned doily set last week, so why not continue with decorative crochet pieces within the house, right?

But I still like to make it more functional than just aesthetic addition. But before I deep dive into it, let me tell you a little bit something bout the design I picked.

I got this from one of my saved items on Facebook. It's been sitting there for quite some time, I almost forgot about it. The username on the photo says @vyazuchiki_spb so I went ahead and looked for her on IG and boy, she got a lot of amazing projects. I am officially a fan.

Guess the WIP

As I've mentioned earlier, this week's WIP will be a decorative but functional piece in the kitchen.

This rectangular slab will have buttons attached to it so it can be closed.

It is possible that I might add either a floral design or a granny square or a mandala themed piece at the center to make it more pleasing to the eye.

But just the rectangle itself is enough if I would go for simplicity.

I am really loving this design, I think I might finish this earlier than anticipated.

Prizes

There's really not much in the prizes. Everyone is a winner in our guess the WIP contest. Everyone who comments their guess before Monday (the reveal) will receive equal amounts of the HBD rewards of this post. The correct guessers will receive a 100% upvote for 7 days. (1 posf a day, given that the posts aren't flagged as spam or plagiarism.) As I've said, there isn't much but I hope that would help.

Happy guessing everyone!

¨ðº°˜¨ ¨˜°ºð¨

@romeskie is a full time stay at home mom juggling homeschooling, crocheting, and homemaking. A Business Administration graduate with a major in Marketing who ended up in the contact center industry, on the frontlines, climbing her way up to Workforce Management where she found her passion in real-time analysis and management. A once self-proclaimed careerwoman who soon realized homemaking was her real calling. Her passion varies from reading, writing, photography, and most of all, crocheting.

Connect with her through her Facebook Page: The Leftie Crocheter and on Instagram. Feel free to subscribe to her Youtube Channel: The Leftie Crocheter


Big thanks to @bearone for my Hive PH badge.


Shoutout to @jemzem for my logo check out her Facebook page: Jem Virtual Assistance Services for your logo needs.

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited) 
 4 years ago  

I cannot resist and guess a potholder 😊

Hmm, thinking...
Ahh, space saver placed on the wall is my guess

Ref cover or yung sinasabit sa hawakan ng pintuan nito?😅

Hanging hand towel?

 4 years ago  

Oo.. I like the texture of the pattern. Hmm.. how about a fridge or oven handle cover?

Hello... beautiful stitch... so it should be a mug warmer... I am not sure about the name.. but goes around the mug to get the drink warm... 🤔

I think it will be a potholder!! I am also close to your age , early thirties, and I use both ways too! Old school but technology too!

 4 years ago  

A big thanks to everyone that joined! The guessing is now officially closed!. Will be drafting the announcement post in a bit.