Guess the WIP: Reveal

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

Happy Monday fellow needleworkers and hiveans! Welcome to our reveal! Last week, I presented the material I used for the project I worked on. My very own diy-ed tshirt yarn. If you want to make your own tshirt yarn, feel free to take a look at the process I shared on my post.

The Reveal

Yep, I kept it simple for my first tshirt yarn project. This will be placed beside the bed so the little kiddo will wipe her feet before lying in bed. My husband likes the texture that this crocheted floormat has. Not too soft, but not too rough.

The Process

Since this was the first time I used a relly large hook, this was also the first time I actually used the knife grip on my crochet hook. It was not intentional, actually. I just realized that I was holding the hook differently almost the entire time I was making this one.

I actually enjoyed the process. I used double crochet for the entire floormat except for the edges. I used single crochet for those. The part I loved the most is managing the increase on the oval ends of the rug.

The winners

Congratulations to

@marblely and @crazygal

Each of you will receive 100% upvotes on your posts starting tomorrow. I am still trying to increase my voting power and as of now, they're still not that much but I hope this helps you out in your blogging journeys.

Congratulations as well to everyone who joined. You guys will share the HBD earnings of the announcement post which will be claimed tomorrow.

Hope to see you again on our next guess the WIP contest tomorrow!

¨ðº°˜¨ ¨˜°ºð¨

@romeskie is a full time stay at home mom juggling homeschooling, crocheting, and homemaking. A Business Administration graduate with a major in Marketing who ended up in the contact center industry, on the frontlines, climbing her way up to Workforce Management where she found her passion in real-time analysis and management. A once self-proclaimed careerwoman who soon realized homemaking was her real calling. Her passion varies from reading, writing, photography, and most of all, crocheting.

Connect with her through her Facebook Page: The Leftie Crocheter and on Instagram. Feel free to subscribe to her Youtube Channel: The Leftie Crocheter


Big thanks to @bearone for my Hive PH badge.


Shoutout to @jemzem for my logo check out her Facebook page: Jem Virtual Assistance Services for your logo needs.

Sort:  

Congratulations @romeskie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
The HiveBuzz Shop - New Items and Designs

Congrats Winners. Ahahaha nice tarn rug.

The floor mat looks great.

That's looking great - and it's useful! I made a rug following a "doily" pattern four years ago with t-shirt yarn. It was decorative, but you can't use it. All the holes in it make it a hazard to walk on.

grafik.png

About one meter wide, made with a 12 mm hook.

Congratulations to both of us @marblely.
Thank you @romeskie

 4 years ago  

Yay! Thank you!! T-shirt yarns make good floor mats :)