Crochet Hat Creations

in NeedleWorkMonday20 days ago

Crochet hat Creations (1).png

When I feel inspired with something, my mind just keeps on rolling. Last year was full of those binge crocheting moments. I crocheted too much of those little things last year, I may not have shared it yet because I was too busy with a lot of other things to write about my creations. So today, let me show you the different hats I made last year.

Crochet hat Creations (3).png

Let me start with the smallest one. @jonalyn2020 and I decided we'd crochet a little something something for the meetup. She taught me how she made her little Luffy Hat keychains. I thought I could do it so I thought of making a few. She used 5ply milk cotton yarn, I chose to use 8ply polyester. I thought they looked cute. Of course, my daughter had to get the first one just because. Well, perks of being a daughter to a crocheter.

Then, next is the pink crochet hats I made for tiny people. @tpkidkai and I met before the Hive PH meetup and so I gave his little person one of my crochet hat creations. The other pink crochet hat that I made was given to the daughter of my husband's cousin. I actually her wearing that hat during our reunion early this year. The mother told me it was her daughter's favorite head gear. That actually warms my heart. She looks so cute wearing it.

Crochet hat Creations (6).png

Of course, I had to make one for myself. Summer is really hot here in the country so if you're going out, you need something to protect you from the heat. You should put on sunscreen and it wouldn't hurt if you use an umbrella or a hat. I choose to wear hat because it's handsfree. Besides I found the pattern online when there was a rave on the Prada crochet hats, how those were selling for almost a thousand of dollars. I did not intend on selling the hats, I just love the feeling that I can say "Hey, I'm wearing something that's worth hundreds of dollars."

Crochet hat Creations (4).png

Aside from the tiny Luffy hat keychains, I made a couple of those Prada inspired crochet hats. I tried making different designs aside from the signature inverted triangle logo. I made hearts and hexagon patterns too.

Then I made hats for my cats too. As inspired by my daughter's Dr. Seuss book The Cat in the Hat. My cats did not seem to be too crazy about the hats. But that was back then when they were not yet used to wearing cat collars. Now, they love their collars, I am planning on creating more hats for our cats. I'll just need to find my inspiration one more time so that I'll get back into the hat making groove.

Crochet hat Creations (8).png

And speaking of cat hats, I also made a cat ear hat for my daughter. Of course that one, she loves so much. She wore it during our trip to Baguio because at this climate, that is the only place here in the Philippines that makes sense to wear it. But even now, when she's in the mood, she would wear this cat ear hat in the house during her playtime.

I still have some more hat creations that I'm not ready to share yet here. (They are not yet finished because inspiration left me mid-production) But for now, these are the crochet hats I've created so much. Compiling all of them in one post makes me feel so happy. I did not see them all together in one place as I gave them away as soon as I completed them. I also have some other crochet collections in my gallery. I'll show them here one of these days.

20210422_124054.png

Copy of Nanay Romeski (4 x 1.5 in) (2.5 x 1.5 in) (2 x 1 in) (3 x 1 in) (4 x 3 in) (2.5 x 1.5 in) (3 x 1.5 in).png

Sort:  

Very beautiful hat creations and you really are a good crocheter. I'm still in the elementary stage, learning how to make these elaborate pieces 😊

Wow, the key holders are really cute
Awww perks of being a daughter to a crocheter indeed
Sometimes I can’t wait to make beautiful creations for my daughter to

 19 days ago  

They all are so nice, I love the colors and also the flowwres you put on them.

awesome handiwork sis!

The hats and key holder looks so good
I wish I’m very good in crocheting
I’d have turned it to a big business

yay,1 year na din pala ang nakaraan mula nung meet up no? tama ba? forgot ko na kelan yun. Anyway, gaganda ng mga hats, at ang bilis mo nun makatapos para makaabot sa meet up. I just hope excited uli sila maka receive ng mga crochet items natin. 😍

As someone who knew how to crochet this creations are so nice! It must have take a time to make this wonderful art. Keep on going!🤗

Todos hermosos, amo el crochet aunque no hago muchas cosas. Saludos

Beautiful hats look so flirty, congratulations, glad you are still inspired with crochet.😃🤗❤️