Crochet Mini Donut Keychains

in NeedleWorkMonday5 months ago

Crochet Donut Keychain (2).png

Valentines have just passed by and I think I'm done with my crochet flowers streak. I haven't any orders anymore so I have no reason to crochet as much as I did. Only I have all the reasons to keep on crocheting especially on a slow day like Sunday. I don't have any project in mind so I scrolled through my gallery where I saved screencaps of crochet inspirations.

Then I remembered a message that my friend sent me a few days back. Yeah, my friends has had the habit of sending me crochet inspiration images whenever they see a cute project (or funny project) that I may have the interest of making. This time, a friend showed me crochet donuts.

Crochet Donut Keychain (1).png

I thought why not? Checking on some videos on how to make crochet donut keychains, I tried different approaches on how to make the donut. There's a technique where you could make 2 parts of then attach it at the donut-hole part by sewing the them together to make the entire project. Then there's another technique where you crochet the bottom part, then go back to the donut-hole portion then start crocheting the top part. I like the last technique where you crochet the donut as a whole from donut hole to donut hole then sew together at the center.

Then I played around with all the yarn colors that I have to make she sprinkles. The little person wanted her crochet donut to have chocolate sprinkles so I made one with just chocolate brown yarn color. Next tried one that has lots of different colors again. The next donut I made had that icing thingy that crisscrosses randomly. I'm not even sure what it's called. Of course I also had to make one that's plain chocolate.

Crochet Donut Keychain (3).png

I had fun creating these tiny crochet donut keychains. They look like mini donuts. I even told my husband that I'm craving for some Krispy Kreme when I was done. I thought I could even smell the donut aroma. LOL.

I offered the crochet donut keychains up for sale to some of my friends, including the friend that gave me the idea, and glad to say, these donut are already sold out and I am going to make a few more crochet donut keychains.

I can honestly say that this is one of the crochet projects that I had so much fun making. It was like playing and each finished item gives me so much joy, I keep showing each of the crochet donut keychains to my daughter and to my husband. And every single time, they smile. I'm not sure if they are smiling because of the big smile on my face because of the excitement I feel or because they are also feeling the same excitement that I feel. Haha. I don't really care why they're smiling, all that matters is that crochet gives happiness not just to me, but to my entire family. Ahh. The joy and happiness that crochet brings.

20210422_124054.png

Copy of Nanay Romeski (4 x 1.5 in) (2.5 x 1.5 in) (2 x 1 in) (3 x 1 in) (4 x 3 in) (2.5 x 1.5 in) (3 x 1.5 in).png

Sort:  

Galing naman sis, ganda ng gawa mo, ganda talaga pag mc ang gamit ano? Kakasimula ko palang gumawa gamit ang indo

 5 months ago  

Thanks sis! Uu. Mas gusto ko na MC ngayon kesa poly. Yung indo kasi naninipisan naman ako.

manipis na ng ayung indo ngayon iss, unang bili ko makapal yung 4ply, pwede 2.5mm hook pang ami pero now dapat 1,75 o 2mm para di butas butas.

How delicious they are! I like them all. Happy Monday!

 5 months ago  

Thank you! Have a happy week ahead! :)

Looks creamy delecious and colorful.

Pero que wow, ame los detalles tan delicados y limpios.

They look like doughnuts and even making me crave some right now
You’re really good at this

It’s so cute of your friends to send you crochet inspirations to try
I like the results and I can just imagine the smiles on their face they see you actually did it

They are very beautiful indeed.

Nice one Sis I remembered the mini donuts that my daughter made last Valentines Day looks like your keychain I was eating Yummy!