Crochet Soap Bags

in NeedleWorkMonday2 months ago

Crochet Soap Bag (1).png

One of my ways of dealing with stress is crocheting. But when I do this, I sometimes end up with so much WIPs because once I feel relaxed, I lose the purpose and the will to finish whatever it is I was working at during that stressful time. This is why I love quick little projects. Those that I could do while watching a series or I could finish during my quiet time. I even do a quick project in the middle of a big WIP just so I could take a break. Yes, I also do that. To take a break from a WIP that's dragging too long, I crochet a little side project just so I could feel a bit of feeling of accomplishment.

Crochet Soap Bag (2).png

This crochet soap bag are both a side project and also a training tool for my kid. I made this when I was training my kid to take a bath by herself. One of the life skills that I am teaching her is proper hygiene and she needs to be able to do all of those by herself. I trained her to brush her teeth on her own when she was 4 years old. It took a lot of time and patience because you know how kids are with toothbrushes. I'm glad I took the time because when she visited the dentist, she had a proud moment right there because the dentist was praising her for doing a great job. There are no cavities whatsoever.

Bathing on her own was a bit tough for my little learner. She tend to always drop the soap because her hands couldn't handle it properly yet. She said it was too slippery and I totally understand. And that is why I made these crochet soap bags.

They're quite easy to make too. It's all just chains and treble crochets. I like it when I get to use treble crochets because I only have a very few projects that I get to use this stitch. During the time I was making it, my sister just did my nails. She put some nail extensions, which took me a minute to get used to. It's no joke crocheting with long nails. I have so much respect to those girly girl crocheters I see in youtube. The price they pay just so they could get the most aesthetic shots of their hands while crocheting. Or maybe they are just used to it. I'm not, I had to go back to my sister to have it removed because I love crocheting more than having long beautiful fingernails.

I got a bit too excited with the crochet soap bags. It was really easy to make so I made lots and gave them to my friends and family. I think using soap bags is a lot more economical. When you use soap bags, the soap air dries much faster than when it is put on the soap dish, the soap lasts longer. Plus, the soap bag also functions as a scrubber so it's more convenient. Best of all, my daughter does not complain of the soap slipping through her fingers anymore. It was so much easier to handle now, according to her.

Crochet Soap Bag (3).png

I guess that's the beauty of being a crocheter. I see a problem, most of the time, I have a crochet solution. It's just what it is. I actually have a lot more home solution crochet projects made, I'll let you know about it next time. Toodaloo!

20210422_124054.png

Copy of Nanay Romeski (4 x 1.5 in) (2.5 x 1.5 in) (2 x 1 in) (3 x 1 in) (4 x 3 in) (2.5 x 1.5 in) (3 x 1.5 in).png

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

Crochet is also my way of dealing with the stress of everyday life. These little bags for soap are very useful for children to use in their daily bath, I think it's a great idea. A long time ago I made similar sachets with a smaller stitch, but they worked quite well for exfoliating the skin.

 2 months ago  

Yeah. It does help with exfoliayion too. You know how kids are when taking a bath. Haha. It's one of the reasons too why I made this one for my daughter.

Brilliant idea, Mamshie. If malapit ka lang, bibili ako eh. Same kami problem ng anak mo, lagi na lang nadudulas sa kamay ang sabon. 😆

 2 months ago  

Haha. If magkalapitblang tayo, malamang isa ka sa mga nabigyan ko ng soap bags.

I think I remember we doing this growing up then or similar like this. It is whole lot of fund but stressful though

 2 months ago  

Haha. I used to be stressed out by crochet whennI was young. Especially when I couldn't the stitch I want to create. Now, it's all so fun to do. :)

I think this is definitely a really great idea especially for kids
I love to know that crochet helps solve real life problems like these too
The bags are so nice

I know how to crochet too but not very well
I’m not an expert and I wish to learn more

 2 months ago  

You'll get there. Just take the time to practice. :)

Anything that is made by hand is not easy at all, it takes a lot of hard work and the way you have made a special thing by working hard, we like it very much and the colors that you have made. Due to this, their beauty has increased even more.
`___

Curious about HivePakistan? Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!

Join Binance through this LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!
`

 2 months ago  

Thank you. Yeah, I made use of the yarns I have at home. :)

Most welcome dear.

One of the addictive recreational activities nowadays... Hoping to learn that also