Guess the WIP | Yellow Gold

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

I woke up this morning realizing I didn't have any particular project in mind for the week. I know I planned something but I guess it got lost in my mind somewhere with all the turbulence that my whole being went through last week.

But not to worry, I got my little kid to the rescue! I'm starting to think that she looks at me as if I am either a fairy godmother, a genie, or just simply her personal fashion designer.

That being said, this week's Guess the WIP is brought to you by my little girl. That's your first clue. Unlike last week's WIP, this one will need just the yarn. I could add a little bit of beads here and there just to accentuate the beauty of the project but I chose not to. There goes the second clue. This project will be finished very quickly because aside from my little girl asking me if it's finished already, this is a small project. Bigger than the earrings, but smaller than my other projects.

This week's motif is yellow gold. I started the WIP with 104 chains and joined the ends. So it's another circle. The entire project will be composed of single crochet stitch. I'll also be using shell stitch design for this project.

I think I have given enough clues.

  1. This is a request from my daughter
  2. May be beaded, but is still as beautiful even with no beads.
  3. Not a big project
  4. Composed of single stitches and shell stitch.

There's no mystery item this time. I hope you all have fun guessing this week's WIP. :)

For the benefit of those who haven't joined before, the first three correct guessers will get 1 hive each. And for the others who aren't as lucky, the Hive Dollar earnings of this post will be divided amongst them.

See you all again on Monday for the reveal!

¨ðº°˜¨ ¨˜°ºð¨

Please like my Facebook Page: The Leftie Crocheter
Follow me on Instagram as well.
Don't forget to Subscribe on my Youtube Channel: The Leftie Crocheter

Big thanks to @bearone for my Hive PH badge.

Sort:  

Ooo exciting! Cool that you have your daughter as your client :)
Hmm.. How about a little drawstring pouch?

 4 years ago  

She never runs out of requests. I have another project she just requested today. Thanks for joining. :)

A small purse or handbag?

 4 years ago  

Oooh, you almost didn't make it to the contest. I fell asleep earlier that's why I wasn't able to post the reveal yet. But in a few hours, the reveal should be up. Thank you for joining! :)

I was away visiting grandchildren, so it was time well spent. Glad I got in under the wire!

Hmm, I guess it is a headband for your smart daughter.

 4 years ago  

Thanks for joining Mami! Sana may makahula na sa inyo. hehe.

its an unklet

 4 years ago  

Salamat sa pag join! Watch out for the reveal! ^_^

Bracelet or necklace?

 4 years ago  

Thank you for joining! Konting konti na lang, matatapos ko na ang crochet rug mo. hehehe. Mas malaki pala siya kesa sa inimagine ko. hahaha.

Excited na ko! <3

I think it's a headband.

 4 years ago  

Hello @mhejoanna! Tama na kaya ang hula mo? Wag kang magsasawa sumali ha. hehe. Salamat sa pag join! :)

Hehe... sana nga po.
No worries po, I enjoy rin naman sa paghuhula ng guest the WIP nyo po.

My guess is necklace too

 4 years ago  

Thank you po for joining. Na-iinspire talaga ako kapag may nakikita akong sumasali sa contest. :)

Bracelet I think

 4 years ago  

Yiiiieeee! Tama ka na kaya this time? Tuloy tuloy kaya ang winning streak mo? haha. Malapit lapit na natin malaman. :)