Guess the WIP: The Reveal

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Happy Monday! It feels refreshing to see finished projects on a Monday, which is why I love seeing all #needleworkmonday posts! It makes us feel fully accomplished at the start of the week! Monday definitely had a whole new vibe to me because of @needleworkmonday.

And to continue with the good vibes, rememer the crochet rug? I'm done with the entire circle. I really underestimated the size of this thing, even believing I could finish it in one week. But I am actually done, well pompoms still missing, but just a few more yarn turning for the pompoms, this baby will be with its rightful owner in no time. And what's more is that I'm getting more and more inquiries for commissioned work. More and more positive vibes coming in! Woot! Woot!

And now, for the much awaited reveal...

This week's WIP which was a finished product in the same day is a beautiful crochet crown for my little warrior princess.

Imagine this. You are working on an 8ply yarn, you missed your old metal hook, you decided on using it but ended up getting a blister on your finger while you're not even halfway on your project, but you got a little girl, with that sweet little voice asking you every 2-3 minutes if her crown is done? The ending? Well, I finished this project the same day I announced it. As a matter of fact, this was finished in less than an hour. LOL

I am once again sharing my process video to you guys. I'll be sharing it too on my youtube channel.

Thank you so much for everyone that joined!

No one technically guessed the project but there are two who are really close. Both guessed headband. I'll consider them winners for this week. You both win 1 Hive each.

@jurich60 and @mhejoanna

Congratulations!

Everybody is a winner in this contest. For everyone else that joined, each of you will share the HBD rewards of the announcement post.

Thank you for joining!

@monkeypattycake | @june21neneng | @godlovermel25 | @marblely | @dashand | @fiberfrau

I am once again cooking up another Guess the WIP contest. Keep an eye out for the announcement!

¨ðº°˜¨ ¨˜°ºð¨

Please like my Facebook Page: The Leftie Crocheter
Follow me on Instagram as well.
Don't forget to Subscribe on my Youtube Channel: The Leftie Crocheter


Big thanks to @bearone for my Hive PH badge.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Wow congrats sa atin lahat. Thank you

 4 years ago  

Thank you sa palaging pag join mami! :) mamaya po ulit, may contest announcement po ulit. :)

Hala ang ganda naman talaga ng bebe princess. Mwah!

 4 years ago  

Hehe. Thanks! Kulit kulit din niyan. Haha

Ahahaha talaga naman ahh close guess yon ahh.thank you much, thrilling contest...

 4 years ago  

Congrats mami! Sali po kayo ulit ha. :)

Sureness, post mo ang link agad

 4 years ago  

A blister???! Oh nooo... you have a demanding little princess :-D But the crown came out so cute, I love the color, it really looks like gold. Perhaps you should do more crochet jewellery, they come out amazing 😍

 4 years ago  

I eventually used my sillicone wrapped hook.

Yes, she is indeed a demanding little fairy princess. And I am a willing worker elf. Lol

I'm starting to think that's where my strength is. I have gifted all my friends with those earrings. Too bad for my male friends tho. 😁

 4 years ago  

Yes, your jewellery is wonderful, but please don’t forget your bra/bracelets, I love them too, and I think these are also sought after (there are perhaps customers for the pattern as well for the finished item)

 4 years ago  

I haven't pushed through with the pattern selling. But I think I will more likely push forward with that in the very near future. :)

wow crowned Princess si nene.

 4 years ago  

Hehe. Uy, happy birthday nga pala kay @lhen18. Kaya siguro di nakajoin, na-busy sa food prep. :) more birthdays to come mamsh!

busy nga remind ko nalang sya next time.

That's quite an achievement for your princess. My Antonia used to demand all these princess stuffs too but ceased to when she turned 11. Therefore, pamper her while she's still on that stage. Once she turns to another hobby, kabahan ka na day hehe.

 4 years ago  

Onga po eh. Sinasamantala ko yung time na kapit tuko pa siya sa akin. Kahit anong demands niya sa crochet, go lang talaga ako. Hopefully she enjoys the craft para sure na akong may maipapamana ako sa kanya.

Am sure she will. Apo ko gusto rin matuto kaso kaliwete ako. She likes to sew as well kaya meron din sya portable sewing machine. Basta nakahiligan na nila, hanggang paglaki na yan.

Wow 😍 Thank you so much po.
Hehe, at last medyo malapit na 'young hula ko. Hopefully sa susunod sakto na talaga.

 4 years ago  

Natuwa ako, malapit na malapit na ang hula mo. Haha. Sali ka ulit ha. :)

Sure po, next time ulit...hehe

 4 years ago  

Aawww she is so adorable with the crown! She sure is loving it :) so lucky that she has her mother who can make her almost anything hehe.
Wow you are a fast crocheter finishing it in an hour with a blister!