You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I write a NeedleWorkMonday post and a small up date on my Eden dress

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

I have always suspected you take your photos in your kitchen window. Lighting is always perfect. And there's no other spot in the house with the most beautiful lighting than the window in the kitchen.

You are so fun and funny which makes you even more beautiful. I love the dress! Tonamswer your question, I like beautiful photographs but I also love it when people show the "behind the scenes". Gives someone the idea of creating beauty out of turmoil. That sort of thing.

And oooh. Thank you for mentioning my contest. I hope a lot will participate.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Thank youuuu and yes, the kitchen is a perfect setting. Sadly its also very warm in summer :-DD (but the bedroom is worse, the hottest room in the apartment. The bedroom is in an annex and has a flat roof and the sun is shining on it the whole day, its like a green house 🥵)
It is so nice to get feedback on the photos, taste can be so different. I guess I am bit like you in liking both sides, the styled and the authnetic. But especially in the “styled” part of shooting I have to learn a lot as I have no clue of photoshop or other photo apps :-DDD I fear I am better on the “behind the scenes” :-D