Crochet FeetCosy( My Needlework Monday share)

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago (edited)

Hi needlework friends!!

Its rainy season here in the Philippines. Its been raining for 3 days now. The weather made temperature low and colder the usual.

I thought of making feet cosy to make my sleep super comfy.

IMG_20210726_150108_272.jpg

Its easy and fun making this project.

Materials used:
5 ply milk cotton yarn
3mm hook
2 buttons
S scissor
Needle

20210726_131214.jpg

Pattern:

Round 1. 12 dc in Mr

20210726_131631.jpg

Round 2. 2dc in every stitch , (24dc)
Round 3. 1dc, inc (34dc)
Round 4-15. 34 dc

Round 16. 21 dc turn
Round 17-19. 21 dc turn
Round 20. 8dc, dec, dec, 7dc
Round 21. 7dc, dec, dec, 7dc
Round 22. 8 dc, dec, 8 dc
Make slip stitch, make 10 inches tail and cut.
Sew the edge
20210726_141033.jpg
For right feet work on the right front part
Round 23. 45 dc at the end of the stitch make 15 chain
Round 24. On the 2nd chain make 1 dc and 59 dc across turn
Round 25. Make 60 dc turn
Round 26. Make 58 dc, chain 2 , dc on the last stitch
Round 27. 2 chain make 2 dc on the space make 58 dc across
At the end of the row make 10 chains. Sc on the 2nd chain 13 sc across. Slst make 10 inches tail for sewing

20210726_143936.jpg

Sew to make buckle. Sew buttons

And we are done!!! You may use different colored yarn too.

My feet are cosy!!! Happy feet!!!

IMG_20210726_150108_229.jpg

IMG_20210726_150108_318.jpg

Thank you for visiting my blog.
And have a nice Monday!!!

PicsArt_072811.25.32.jpgI have a background in Education, was a teacher in public school for a year.

Found my passion in crocheting..
I am a designer and owner of my online business catering made to order crochet stuffs.
You may be interested in my creations thru my Facebook page and Instagram

Sort:  

I absolutely love it!!! My country is usually hot, but we have air conditioners some rooms, and sometimes it is cooler for the night... but here is so hard find so beautiful yarn...
Thank you for share!

Find some cotton yarn or wool...so cosy.😊

I really liked your work! It is beautiful, comfortable and neatly knitted

Thank you so much @may2015 😊

Ka comfortable naman nyan Sis @rowee22 buti pa dyan sige ulan dito sa amin super init. Sige kulimlim but di naman umulan resulta alimoom. Init. Mga tanim ko uhaw na.

Grabe ulan ate...pero tumigil.na dn nakapaglaba na ako ng kobre

They really look so nice and comfy. I love the colors. ❤️

Thank you @arrliinn 😊

I love those socks, here in Venezuela it's very cold in December and January. I am also passionate about crochet,

Its really good and cosy on winter 😊

The crochet work is good. !discovery 15

Thank you😊


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Muy lindos¡ Al igual que tu me encanta tejer a crochet. Saludos desde Venezuela.

You have done a wonderful job, loved the color.

Yup!! Thankyou wo much😊

I have something like that on my feet right now. My sweet cousin made them for me. I love them.

I have tried all my life to crochet and knit. It never worked out. I appreciate those who have the gift like you.

You can practice watch a lot of yt tutorial...yep feet cosy are so comfortable to wear😊

Hi @rowee22, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Thank you😊

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!