My Needlework Monday: Recycling My Old Crochet Works Into BeautifulTote Bag

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210316_121652.jpg

Good day everyone! At last our power outage is back to normal! Now here's my entry; A tote bag Antonia.

As you can see on the above photo, there are various ways on how to organize this petite tote bag!You can turn it into a wrist bag, a shoulder bag, a sling bag or a tote bag. Here's how I did it:

IMG_20210316_122147.jpg

Actually, it's the same crocheted cover which I used for baby Jianna's cap 'n bootie set, hence it is now easier for me to make the base. after acquiring the desired size, I proceeded upwards, in consistent counts as set by the base as my pattern.

IMG_20210226_115607.jpg

I applied 2C chains consistently following in spiral, then I added the shell design for about 4 layer for highlights and avoid the monotony. I resumed with the 2 2C procedure.

IMG_20210316_033544.jpg

After reaching the desired height, I made the 'rings' for the closing part.

IMG_20210316_033426.jpg

Next, manually made the cord for the handle in four strands. I only used two for the twining (like a little rope) for easier pulling of the rope when closing the 'mouth'.
Imagining yourself holding both ends when closing, that will be the time to insert the four-strand cord for the making of handle as shown above.

IMG_20210226_115416.jpg

Therefore, when you close it, the small handle is formed where you can insert your hands on the handle and convert it into a wrist bag, right?

IMG_20210316_033233.jpg

If you like to travel or use it when you ride your bike, you can convert it into a sling bag by pulling the handle sideways to make it longer.

IMG_20210226_115446.jpg

Crocheting is lots of fun, added with your creativeness will surely bring monotonous crocheting more exciting!

I hope you liked it guys! More bag designs on my next posts. Thank you for visiting my page!

Thanks to @crosheille, @muscara, @marblely and @neumannsalva for their constant support to this awesome community of needleworkers!

God bless us all!

Love,

@sarimanok

Sort:  

Ang hilig nyu talaga sis gumawa ng bag.ayos lagyan ng lipstick foundation at hankerchief easy handling ng pampabeauty

Oo sis, forte ko talaga yan mula pa nuon. Nagagamit ko rin naman. The kids love it too. Salamat sa suporta!

Kanice Ate!

Yes dear, it's very handy too. Salamat sa pagdalaw.

 3 years ago  

Good to hear your power is back to normal. And the little bag is very cute and practical. I think the bag will make a outfit more special <3

Indeed my friend. The thread used us also special kind of yarn. it's very durable.

Neat tote bag, nice to tuck in any where you go...