My School Band Uniforms as I Focused on My Needleworks Once Again

in NeedleWorkMonday11 months ago (edited)

Polish_20230619_231255292.jpg

Polish_20230620_220853982.jpg

Polish_20230620_220506038.jpg

Hello there hivers! It's been a while since my last post due to my needlework project in bulk. Yes my dears, not only one, not two but more than 20 sets! Actually, it was a continuation of my previous work before the lockdown.

Polish_20230614_224744765.jpg
(Previous)

IMG_20230521_192831.jpg
(Current)

At last, the F2F (face to face) classes were resumed nationwide and things went normal again. Therefore, business went normal as well so is my sewing business! I need to focus on my sewing that it's already too tiresome to write after a day's hard-working! Anyways, am back again after accomplishing job which I am now sharing with you. These are band uniforms for the twirlers of high school students and flag bearers which will be presented during the Battle of the Bands which will be the highlight of our City Charter Day this coming July.

IMG_20230306_165156.jpg

Cutting patterns are the most crucial part because each has different body extremities so each one has their respective patterns to be taken cared of. It takes longer time to draw the patterns than cutting them. I need to cut the patterns twice, one for the lining and one for the top.

Polish_20230620_185404776.jpg

I needed the following for the upper part:

•Organza
•Bias tape (grey & maroon)
•Bridal Satin, maroon
•White lining
•Bridal lace for the patches

Polish_20230620_19030
![Polish_20230620_190419923.jpg](https://files.peakd.com/file/peakd-hive/sarimanok/23yTr1RnyvEb5Gw69wYaybVNL3kSdNRbuPqGHkCjX5mQ96b7FQytipchtGBGDMb8vfVzw.jpg)
7227.jpg

The lower part consisting 3 different colors of bridal satin, makes the three sisters design. The combination of colors, (grey, maroon & white) are the school's official color. To be fair, I only abide by the designs given to me by the school since I also accept orders from other schools then I do the marketing for the fabrics and other materials in the neighboring city.

Polish_20230620_201705117.jpg

The patching is the final touch though it's a bit hard since we need to do the embroidery manually. I need additional manpower to do the cutting of the bridal lace and do the patching.

IMG_20230620_211405.jpg

Actually, I do the cut n sew all by myself and this time, it's another set of 20, same with my previous orders. I myself am amazed that I've managed to do it!:) I prefer the package deals because I can earn more and it's only seasonal. I still prefer to make handicrafts and other DIYs my own way.

Polish_20230620_212904738.jpg
My models

In addition to this, I was able to make another 3 sets of band uniforms for the flag bearers.

Polish_20230620_220506038.jpg

Polish_20230620_220853982.jpg

I made the customized Chinese buttons since I couldn't find one in the stores around the locality which I enjoyed my DIY creativity. Well, all is well that ends well! It was almost a 2-month work but I really enjoyed with what I've accomplished!

Thanking you all for reaching this far and I hope you liked it too!:) Thank you admin and the rest behind this awesome community of needleworkers!

Polish_20230619_233537308.jpg

Screenshot_2023-06-19-23-31-54-115-edit_com.android.chrome.jpg

#Focusyourneedlework
#Needleworkmonday
#Needlework
#Aseanhive
#Hiveph
#diy
#neoxian
#photography
#Creativecoin
#hive-engine

Sort:  

Hello @sarimanok! It’s good seeing you and the work you’ve been doing. The uniforms look amazing and very detailed. I understand about not being able to blog with such a work load. I’m glad you are able to share now after the work was accomplished ~ 😉

Thanks dear. The mind is willing but the body is weak so they say though the guilt of not posting is still there and what a waste during my absence! We cannot serve two masters and yet we were taught on how to multitask here. Anyways, am happy to be here again where I'v excelled once upon a time:) I am truly amazed by the crochet works of the previous winners. I wanna learn how they did that! Btw, thanks for the early comment dear. God bless!

I know what you mean. I’ve learned long ago to only do as much as my body and mind can handle. Sometimes we wish we could do it all but we just can’t. I’m glad you returned when you were ready ~ 😉

Greetings wuo beautiful that brought the design the details very well elaborated my congratulations 👏🌹

Thank you. It's the second time that the school let me work on their uniforms. They change their design every 3 years so I see to it that I meet their expectations. Thanks for dropping by!

These are lovely Ate! The band will look fabulous with their band uniforms! Well done!!

Thanks dear! I've made 50 all in all. I couldn't believe I made them all🙂😊

Those uniform bands are just amazing Ate. You have magic hands that works wonder!

!PIZZA

Thanks dear! It's my passion and every piece is priceless to me hence it gives me that kind of self achievement after long hours of work yet so fulfilling. Thanks for dropping by dear!

Anytime Ate @sarimanok 😊

Truly beautiful all the costumes, great job. Congratulations.

Wow! So many band uniforms, you are super talented in sewing dresses Sis. It really cute for then to wear and beautifully fit to their body. I love the design.

Thanks sis. Pangkabuhayan showcase na yan. Business with pleasure kumbaga Thanks for the visit!

Welcome back ate! it's good to see you! Ang ganda ng gawa mo😍

Thanks dear. I missed writing too and am excited to share my accomplishment as well. Thanks for being here as well!😍

Brilliant work, dear @sarimanok !

Thanks dear and welcome to my page!