Needlework Monday: My Innovative Tote Bag

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220711_104407.jpg

Polish_20220711_103042310.jpg

Hello needleworkers! At last my tote bag is done as shown above. Actually, it has long strap and wider because my daughter used it for her online class wherein she carried big journals. I sort of not satisfied with my work so I started to make the necessary innovation when she left to work.

The material is thin cord which is suitable in bag making. I started all over again and I didn't mind at all. And no regrets! Are you like that when you're not satisfied with your work guys?

IMG_20220712_082815.jpg

First, I removed the brown thread. I planned to make a smaller one that I can use everyday or whenever I go downtown.

IMG_20220618_205745.jpg

You will notice that I did a SC on the lower part.
IMG_20220618_205726.jpg

I did a double chain for the windows skipping one stitch. This style will break the monotony as well. It would look like an eight-inch patch then I proceeded to make the handles without breaking the chaining. There were about 100 single chains before going to the other side.

IMG_20220627_184604.jpg

IMG_20220627_190642.jpg

I did 2 rounds to make the handle the closed the two chains to make it look like a thick cord for the handle.

Polish_20220630_204244243.jpg

Now I am already satisfied with my work.:)

IMG_20220710_212818.jpg

A cute brooch will enhance its beauty...

IMG_20220711_104407.jpg

Plus a neck scarf would be great!

This is all for now, my thanks to @croshielle,@marblely,@neumannsalva, @kattycrochet, @lauramica and @romeskie for this awesome community. I will surely take part on the contest. Happy Monday everyone!

IMG_20220712_090406.jpg

Sort:  

An extraordinary handbag. Great for the beach season☺️🤗

Dear @sarimanok, sorry to jump in a bit off topic but may I ask you to support the HiveSQL proposal?
It lost its funding recently and your help would be much appreciated to keep the HiveSQL service free for the Hive community.
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you for your support!

Hi there! Yes of course,Will this do by sending some delegation? If so, where should I send it? (I mean which community)

I do not need any HIVE or HP delegation. You clicked the support button and it's all good.
Thank you for your support @sarimanok, much appreciated!

Beautiful, really beautiful thanks for sharing @sarimanok

I so much love your crochet bag, it's looking really beautiful. Thanks @sarimanok for sharing.

Ang ganda naman po ng bag ate 😍

Thanks dear!

Your bag is trendy and beautiful. It's good your bag is done. Mine still a work-in-progress, less time to crochet busy with our travels almost everyday.

Thanks sis. Just on time to have it done. As of now,I feel dizzy I couldn't even do a single stitch sigh....