Showing My Punch-in Needlework Embroidery & Manual Hand Embroidery

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210613_004843.jpg

Hello everyone! It's Monday once again so here I am. This time, I would like to show you my embroidery using Punch-in needle and my hand embroidery combined.

IMG_20210612_145604.jpg
That's my pattern. It's an artistic letter A in crude cloth with a flower design inside the frame. Since I will be using a Punch-in needle, it is best draw a pattern to be traced while punching. Do a running stitch on the edging for accuracy.

IMG_20210612_163044.jpg

I used the bigger needle with a #20 mercerised crochet thread.

Polish_20210614_183727145.jpg

Punch-in should be done on the reverse side going downwards then pull up then down again. It's like manual sewing.

Polish_20210614_194654385.jpg

The sack cloth is sturdy enough to hold so I don't need to use a circular hoop.

IMG_20210612_211559.jpg

When all is done, it's time to trim the top evenly. This will create a velvety look.

IMG_20210612_221704.jpg

That's the finished product.

IMG_20210613_004843.jpg

I added a little vine via hand embroidery to complete my work. Actually, it's intended to be framed as a wall decor which I will be giving to my kids. Letter A stands Antonia/Angela. Perhaps I will make a lighter colour for Antonia.

IMG_20210615_033350.jpg

I still have a long list on line with their initials. In short, I will be making this work of art for my love ones with or without a reward. This will be their souvenir from me so I planned to have them all framed as a wall decor. It will be a good sight to see that their mom/granny made those initials even when am gone forever, right?

I hope you like it and thank you for dropping by my page. More power to the Needlework Community and the women behind this project, re: @Croshielle, @ marblely, @neumannsalva, @romeskie, @lauramica and @kattycrochet

Till then,

@Sarimanok

Sort:  

Ganda! Saan ka bumili nyan? Kasi yan hanap ko punch needle. Projecr nga ito noon sa home economics. Noon isang araw nakita ko sa advertisement ng fb, di ko pa tinanong how much...

Thanks. Sa online ko binili sis. Time to buy threads again. Lol!

What an interesting technique, I haven't come across this before. I love the finish after you have trimmed the threads, and the contrast between the punched embroidery and the lovely flower (so delicate)!

Thank you. The finer needles are more interesting for initials on your handkerchiefs or towels. Try it!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

❤️

!ENGAGE 20

 3 years ago  

What a nice detail of you to do all these beautiful embroideries. They will certainly be well appreciated by your family ❤️.

Thanks! Am sure they will. You know, when she came home a while ago,she looked around and said that our sala is filled with my DIYs and needleworks. They're happy that I had kept myself busy despite the lockdown.
Thank you for dropping by and kindly send my love to @crosheille.

😉❤️

Wow, ang ganda ng pagkakagawa ate. Naalala ko tuloy noong highschool pa ako, project namin yan sa home economics, ang sakit sa mata sa kakatingin.

Thanks. Yes, I leaned a lot from my Home Economics subject in high school. Kaya favourite subject ko sya.

This is a very unique needle craft and the finished results look very beautiful. Love the idea of making this as a souvenir for your loved ones :)

Thank you! Yes, I love creating beautiful stuffs for them especially when they were young. I made their United Nations national costumes, band uniforms,

gowns, bags, bonnets, etc Now that they've grown, they're still proud relating to their friends on those good old days. :)
Thank you for dropping by. It's highly appreciated.

Beautiful work ♥

Thank you. Nice meeting you here! I will see what you got there too.

This work is really beautiful, I love it. The detail of adding that vine makes it look even more beautiful. I think it would look great as a painting.

Thanks for sharing.

Regards

Thanks! Actually they describe Punch-in embroidery as needlework painting. I have started with the letters bearing the first initials of my kids. Then afterwards, I will look for another pattern and the threads too. I liked the landscaping design. The smaller needles will do for fine fabrics which will take a longer process but I already imagine the fine results. Lol!

Congratulations @sarimanok ! Your post has been placed in the spotlight for this week's NeedleWorkMonday Community Featured Posts #143!

Thank you for your quality post and for being a part of the needlework community!

#needleworkmonday is an initiative that supports and rewards the NeedleWorkMonday Community while inspiring the Hive blockchain. You can read more about us by visiting our FAQs.

NWM Discord LInk.jpg