Amigurumi flower - A beginner

in NeedleWorkMondaylast year

Oh well, I too decided I wanted to make an Amigurumi. Searching for the easiest pattern available on the internet, I found a flower amigurumi and decided to try it out.

I have taken some pictures of the steps so that you can see how it is done and also be recorded as a reference for me in the future.

Amigurumi is a crochet based craft and is basically a stuffed piece of work. A toy? I guess you could call it that.

As for the amigurumi flower, it's all your choice on what color you choose. You can try it out like me with the colors you have in your hands.

Basically all amigurumi has a face. I did not have any such and so I tried sewing the eyes with the help of black wool yarn. I know it's not perfect but this is just a step towards learning new forms of art and craft.

So, please check the images and if you are interested in creating an Amigurumi we try it out together.

I am just working on the petal.

So, what do you think?

Is it simple enough for you to try?

Meanwhile I searched online and it seems there are many online shops that sell yarn much cheaper than Amazon. So, do check price of stuff you want to buy online before deciding to choose just one option because you miss some cool deals.

Crochet needles are now available in various shapes and sizes of course. So try the one with the plastic grip because it is really good and easy on the hands.
You also get crochet yarns, needles, stitch marker and other related stuff as a set so that you can buy it all and also get cool deals.

My eyes are burning. So, I am not sure I can complete the amigurumi project today. When I do complete it I will edit and add the photo of the finished product.

All images belong to sayee

Sort:  

This is beautiful, looks like a clown's face and could cheer me up anytime I'm sad. Lol. I'd love to try this out but I'm still learning how to use my crochet needle. I haven't had much time to practice because of school and lots other things I do but in my little spare time I practice and when I'm good, I'll try this one. It's lovely 🥰

Thank you :)

You're welcome 😊

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 10.00% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.