You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Already sock knitting season in Germany ... / ドイツはもう靴下を編む季節

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago

I like the new winter socks! I'm looking forward to knitting socks this winter, I have some new yarns to try. You're right, it has been very cool this summer. How has your garden been? I have many tomatoes, but they are slow to ripen. The spinach is doing very well (it is feeding two families, me and my neighbour's). In a day or two, I will harvest some of the potatoes and see how they have turned out. I put some in pots (these are the ones I will harvest) and some in the ground, I will dig these later. The courgettes didn't grow at all!

Sort:  

It's interesting that it's super hot as usual in Japan unlike we experience in Europ. I don't know how come this cool summer happened ... Initially I guessed we human had less activity last year due to Covid but then it doesn't explain anything for Japanese weather.
My garden is slow and has less produce. Tomatoes and zucchinis aren't doing good while egg plants are slowly but steadily growing. I wish I could plant spinach earlier and more after I read your comment. I'm now preparing winter hardy leaves and kales for upcoming seasons. I wish it works well ;)