You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #needleworkmonday | Sock Stories - Finishing | New Sock History Series

Happy sock knitting year @shanibeer!

You too, @akipponn - socks rule the world!

I think socks in the washing machine are fine, that's no problem. The ones that I have put in the washing machine have been okay, they haven't shrunk or felted, and one pair must be seven or eight yers old now. I just like hand washing them 😍. I use ordinary sock yarn, and 2.5mm needles, but maybe a denser gauge than you? I think for patterns - cables and lace - the looser gauge is probably better.

The vintage socks are so interesting!

Sort:  

Vintage socks can be a filed to study for PhD, sockspology (socks + antholopology) 😁 Implementing cables and other motives to socks are also on my sock TODO list for 2023.