Reciclando ando !! I'm recycling!

in NeedleWorkMonday8 months ago

Hola queridos hivers amigos, en especial a los que hacen vida en la comunidad @NeedleWorkMonday .

Estuve un tiempo fuera de órbita por situaciones bastante adversas, sin embargo, estoy nuevamente de vuelta para seguir compartiendo y especilmente aprendiendo de ustedes. 😉



Hello dear hivers friends, especially those who make life in the @NeedleWorkMonday community .

I was out of orbit for a while due to quite adverse situations, however, I'm back again to continue sharing and especially learning from you 😉.



En otras oportunidades les he mencionado que, aunque me agrada mucho la costura, las manualidades, etc...la realidad es que no soy muy diestra. Pero hasta los momentos me he atrevido a reparar o reciclar ciertas prendas a las que he podido sacarle un nuevo provecho.

Este es el caso de un vestido que le regalaron a mi hija menor.
A ella le gustó mucho el color, el diseño, pero, el detalle era que le quedaba muy grande.
Así que decidí hacerle ciertos ajustes que implicaba desarmar para poder eliminar tela porque era bastante grande la verdad.



In other opportunities I have mentioned that, although I like sewing, crafts, etc... the reality is that I am not very skilled. But so far I have dared to repair or recycle certain garments to which I have been able to get a new use.

This is the case of a dress that was given to my youngest daughter.
She really liked the color, the design, but the problem was that it was too big for me.
So I decided to make some adjustments that involved taking it apart to eliminate fabric because it was really big.

Les muestro los detalles que le realicé a esta prenda


I show you the details I could make to this garment.



Como ya les conté, empecé desmontando la blusa para quitar unos seis dedos del largo de la prenda, y seis de ancho, es decir, tres a cada lado.
También quité tres dedos de cada lado de la falda para ajustarla o unirla a la blusa
.
Además, como se puede ver en la foto, el vestido tenía una tela blanca en el cuello y las mangas, que ya estaba bastante estropeada y manchada.
Así que decidí sustituirlas haciendo otras piezas, usando como guía las que ya había quitado. Pero, al final no le puse el cuello para hacerlo más sencillo y fresco, simplemente le puse el ribete en las mangas y, con la tela sobrante que quité, forré unos botones y los puse en el ribete de las mangas.





As I already told you, I started by taking apart the blouse to remove about six fingers long and six fingers wide, that is, three on each side. I also removed three fingers from each side of the skirt to adjust or attach it to the blouse.
Also, as you can see in the photo, the dress had a white fabric on the neck and sleeves that was already quite damaged and stained.
So I decided to replace them by making other pieces using the ones I removed. But, in the end I didn't put the collar to make it simpler and cooler, I just put the trim on the sleeves and, with the excess fabric I removed, I lined some buttons and put them as trim on the sleeves.



La tela del vestido es bastante transparente, así que también tuve que hacerle un fondo completo... Para ello utilicé como molde una blusa pequeña de tiros de ella misma, es decir, mi hija para hacer la parte de arriba y la parte de la falda simplemente corte un pedazo de tela y la uní o la ajuste a la parte de arriba y luego cerré la costura con sisa y cosí los orillos.








The fabric of the dress is quite sheer, so I also had to make her a full bottom.... For this I used as a mold a small tank top of her own, that is, my daughter to make the top and the skirt part I simply cut a piece of fabric and attached or fitted it to the top and then closed the seam with armhole and sewed the selvedges.




Esta es mi familia

This is my family



Ella es mi niña Stephany

She's my girl Stephany


Ella quedó muy contenta con su vestido y yo quedé muy feliz al verla feliz a ella.


She was very happy with her dress and I was very happy to see her happy.


Y además, estoy muy contenta de poder seguir compartiendo con ustedes a pesar de que estuve distante un tiempo.
Saludos muy cariñosos.😉


And also, I am very happy to be able to continue sharing with you even though I was distant for a while.
Best regards 😉.


Las fotos que usé son de mi propiedad y las edité con Canva, GridArt y Ai Morph.
La traducción la realicé con DeepL.


The photos I used are my own and I edited them with Canva, GridArt and Ai Morph.
The translation was done with DeepL.


Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

 8 months ago  

Hola @simoney24, bienvenida de vuelta a la comunidad.
Que bueno que pudiste rescatar este bonito vestido, has hecho un gran trabajo y se ve reflejado en la sonrisa de tu hija.
Felicidades por la bonita familia que tienes.
Saludos!

Gracias por tu apoyo amiga @kattycrochet ... Es muy valioso para mí.
Saludos 😉😘

you've amended the dress very well. She looks so happy.

Congratulations @simoney24! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!