ESP/ENG Confeccionando el regalo del dia de las madres a mi mama/Making a mother's day gift to my mom


Un cordial saludos amigos de hive, siendo ayer nueve (9) de mayo día internacional de las madres decidí confeccionarle a mi mami un vestido como regalo, de acuerdo a su estilo y utilizando sus colores favoritos. Voy a poner en práctica un poco de lo que ella me ha enseñado ya que me baso en costura básica.


Kind regards, friends of hive, yesterday being May 9 (9) international mothers day, I decided to make my mom a dress as a gift, according to her style and using her favorite colors. I am going to put into practice a little of what she has taught me since I am based on basic sewing.

larosa.png


Revise las revista de mi mama para buscar el vestido perfecto, y me decidí por uno que yo sé que le encantaría, y para sorpresa tenía la tela indicada, al momento solo tenía en mente usar un solo color pero a mitad de camino decidí darle doble color al vestido.


I checked my mom's magazines to find the perfect dress, and I decided on one that I know she would love, and to my surprise I had the right fabric, at the moment I only had in mind to use a single color but halfway through I decided to double it. color to the dress.

larosa.png

Materiales.
  • 1.5 mts de tela beige
  • 1m cuarto de tela marrón
  • 4 botones grandes
  • 7 botones pequeños
  • Hilo
  • Tijera
  • Alfileres
  • Máquina de coser
  • Revista de patrones
  • Hoja reciclada
  • Rodaja
  • Materials.

  • 1.5 meters of beige fabric
  • 1m quarter of brown fabric
  • 4 large buttons
  • 7 small buttons
  • Thread
  • Scissors
  • Pins
  • Sewing machine
  • Pattern Magazine
  • Recycled sheet
  • Slice

  • materiales.gif

    larosa.png


    Manos a la obra
    Paso 1. Coloque la hoja de patrones sobre una hoja reciclable y con la rodaja reseguí los contornos, y así hasta tener las 7 piezas y copie en mis patrones cada instrucción del patrón original.


    Let's do it
    Step 1. Place the pattern sheet on a recyclable sheet and with the slice I trace the contours, and so on until I have 7 pieces and copy each instruction of the original pattern into my patterns.


    Imagen15.jpg

    larosa.png


    Paso 2. Teniendo esto listo, extendí mi tela beige y sobre ella mis patrones luego corte pieza por pieza, pero después que había cortado las 7 piezas decidí que solo dejaría del color beige la pieza delantera y trasera.


    Step 2. Having this ready, I spread my beige fabric and on it my patterns then cut piece by piece, but after I had cut the 7 pieces I decided that I would only leave the front and back piece beige.


    1.jpg

    larosa.png


    Paso 3. Con la tela marrón decidí incorporar las piezas alternas como el canesú, la solapa, presilla y bolsillo para así resaltar el color beige. Luego empecé a bastear las piezas dándole un dobladillo, cuando es necesario suelo hacerlo para no descuadrar cuando este cosiendo con la máquina.


    Step 3. With the brown fabric I decided to incorporate the alternate pieces such as the yoke, the flap, the loop and the pocket to highlight the beige color. Then I started to hem the pieces by giving it a hem, when it is necessary I usually do it so as not to mis-square when sewing with the machine.


    2-4.jpg

    larosa.png


    Paso 4. Puse juntas la solapa o cartera de las piezas delanteras y cosí, luego voltee las carteras y les di un pespunte alrededor.


    Step 4. I put the flap or purse together from the front pieces and sewed, then turned the purses over and overstitched around them.


    5-6.jpg

    larosa.png


    Paso 5. Me dirigí hacerle pinzas a los costados de la pieza delantera, y luego teniendo los bolsillos basteados los pegue en la parte superior de ambos lados.


    Step 5. I went to make clips on the sides of the front piece, and then having the pockets basted I glued them on top of both sides.


    7-8.jpg

    larosa.png


    Paso 6. Hice un pequeño pliegue en el centro de la pieza trasera, después pegue el canesú dándole doble costura.


    Step 6. I made a small crease in the center of the back piece, then glued the yoke by double stitching it.


    9-12.jpg

    larosa.png


    Aquí tuve que parar un rato la costura y atender a mi hijo, estaba cansado de tanto jugar, le di un baño, le hice un tetero y lo lleve a dormir, para luego continuar.


    Here I had to stop sewing for a while and take care of my son, he was tired from playing so much, I gave him a bath, made him a bottle and took him to sleep, and then continued.


    13-15.jpg

    larosa.png


    Paso 7. Continúo con mi costura. Ahora uniré derecho con derecho una de las piezas delantera con la trasera para coser los hombros y así sucesivamente con el otro lado, después pegue el cuello y cosí la vista de los hombros.


    Step 7. I continue with my sewing. Now I will join right to right one of the front pieces with the back to sew the shoulders and so on with the other side, then glue the neck and sew the view of the shoulders.


    16-18,33.jpg

    larosa.png


    Paso 8. En esta ocasión tenía una vecina de visita y aproveche para pedirle que me sirviera de modelo, me dijo que si pero con la condición que no se viera su rostro en la foto. En este paso marque y ajuste con alfileres los costados para coser ambas lados. Y así hice.


    Step 8. On this occasion I had a neighbor visiting and I took the opportunity to ask her to serve as a model for me, she said yes, but on the condition that her face was not seen in the photo. In this step, mark and pin the sides to sew both sides. And so I did.


    19-21.jpg

    larosa.png


    Paso 9. Aquí voy a realizar los ojales a la cartera, pero como no es mi fuerte, practique muchas veces con otra tela para que no me salieran tan mal, cuando ya le había agarrado la vuelta fui hacérselos al vestido.


    Step 9. Here I am going to make the buttonholes to the purse, but since it is not my strength, I practiced many times with another fabric so that they would not turn out so badly, when I had already grasped the back I went to put them on the dress.


    22.jpg

    larosa.png


    Solo me faltan detallitos.
    Paso 10. Corte una tira larga y haciéndole un doblez le hice una costura, para sacar 4 presilla y cosí 2 delante y 2 detrás del vestido, le pegue 7 botones por dentro y cuatro por fuera, estos cuatros solo son de adorno.


    I just need little details.
    Step 10. Cut a long strip and making a fold I made a seam, to get 4 clips and sewed 2 in front and 2 behind the dress, I hit 7 buttons on the inside and four on the outside, these four are only for decoration.


    23-25,28.jpg

    larosa.png


    Paso 11. Y por ultimo le hice el ruedo haciéndole doble costura.


    Step 11. And finally I made the hem by double stitching it.


    26-27.jpg

    larosa.png


    Viendo el vestido terminado, pensé ¿será que le hago un cinturón o ella le coloca uno a su gusto? pero preferí hacerle uno para que el vestido este completo sin que nada le falte.


    Looking at the finished dress, I thought, could I make her a belt or does she put one on her to her liking? but I preferred to make her one so that the dress is complete without missing anything.


    sin.jpg

    larosa.png


    Paso 12. Corte una tira larga con la tela marrón, le hice un doblez hacia adentro y la cosí, le conseguí una bonita hebilla y se la coloque.


    Step 12. I cut a long strip with the brown fabric, I folded it inwards and sewed it, I got a nice buckle and put it on her.


    29-30.jpg

    larosa.png


    He aquí el regalo para mi mejor amiga, mi confidente, mi consejera la mujer que más me ama y amo en este mundo, pues mi madre bella.


    Here is the gift for my best friend, my confidant, my counselor, the woman who loves me the most and I love me in this world, as my beautiful mother.


    31-32.gif

    larosa.png


    Conociendo a mi mama, creo que me terminara felicitando porque es la primera vez que confecciono algo que me haya llevado el día entero haciéndolo, no me fue nada fácil pero lo logre y estoy satisfecha.


    Knowing my mother, I think she will end up congratulating me because it is the first time that I have made something that has taken me all day doing it, it was not easy for me but I achieved it and I am satisfied.


    final.jpg

    larosa.png


    Hasta la próxima oportunidad, espero saber de ustedes y acepto cualquier recomendación que me ayude a crecer en esta plataforma.


    Until next time, I hope to hear from you and I accept any recommendation that helps me grow on this platform.

    larosa.png


    icon.gif


    Copyright @sinairolarosa. All rights reserved.

    Sort:  

    Te quedó de lujo el vestido, está lleno de detalles, la espalda, los bolsillos, el cinturón. Fue buena decisión de combinar dos telas. Los botones le dan un toque glamour.

    Gracias por compartir.

    Saludos

    muy linda, muchas gracias..

    Hello @sinairolarosa ! Your post was selected by our staff on behalf of the OCD Community Incubation Program and has received an OCD upvote! Congratulations!!! Please keep sharing these quality posts 😊

    I invite you to share anything needlework related directly to the NeedleWorkMonday Community. On Monday’s we use the #needleworkmonday tag and on all other days the #needlework tag.

    Written by @marblely for the NeedleWorkMonday Community.

    Well done! Great attention to detail. !BBH

    Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

    So lovely, I like it

    Te quedó fabuloso, felicidades. Y tú mami luce divina. También me gusta tu manera de narrar los pasos. Continúa así. Muchos éxitos.

    muchas graciasss