Needle Work Monday - Beaded Floral Element

in NeedleWorkMonday28 days ago

This post is my contribution to #needleworkmonday challenge. I am a jewelry designer and I love working with beads. In this post I would like to share a beaded flower motif that I use in many of my designs.

My recent project is a necklace - bracelet - earrings set where I use 2 rows of floral motifs. Here is s sneak peak, I will post photos when it's done.

image4 (4).jpeg

And here is the floral element that I use. As seen in the picture, I use some larger beads so that everyone can learn how to make this element. On the right side you guys can see a portion of the bracelet that I am making.

image3 (7).jpeg

Here are the steps to make the flower. Black stop bead. 6 round beads. Thread through the last bead, to create a circle. Add a seed bead between all 6 large beads.

image2 (13).jpeg

When you reach the last seed bead, add 3 more and thread through the large bead, as shown in the last bottom right picture. Repeat and add 3 more seed beads in between all 6 large beads.

image1 (17).jpeg

image0 (27).jpeg

And here you have it! You can use this element in any jewelry design, as it is very versatile, you can use various beads and crystals and you can connect the elements in any pattern you wish. Have fun and be creative!

14552DA6-4E50-4290-842F-8ADE8056A43A.jpeg


F1B56A61-CB2E-44D1-A22F-B836D20DD84E.png

Follow me and my stories
0BA25C9B-589B-4828-81CA-2E444FD75F0D.gif

76AC110C-7FC9-4609-B70A-B98A7A5598A9.jpeg

Sort:  

It’s so thoughtful of you to use large beads so that we can all learn. The floral element was also a nice choice and I love how you connected them.

Thank you, I thought so. Regarding connecting, I usually draw on paper before I execute. It’s much easier. I’m making a V shape necklace now, so the tip is quite challenging and so much fun!

Oh okay, can’t wait to see that one too